Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend! I wish I could say that I am but frankly, it’s been one of those days two days in a row. BUT, tomorrow is a new day, right? So we’re going to quickly run through today and yesterday’s eats (which are not my finest example of a healthy living blogger) and then I’m going to go plant myself in front of a movie. Ready, go!

For breakfast yesterday I had what I think many refer to as yoatgurt.

IMG_6342

I made 1 serving of Quaker Instant Oats…

IMG_6339

And had it with some Greek yogurt and blueberries and Mighty Maple peanut butter..

IMG_6340

All topped with a drizzle of Maple Agave. I later mixed it together but that was not a very photogenic bowl of food.. you can use your imagination.

IMG_6341

I had another veggie burger of sorts for lunch.

IMG_6349

This would be a morningstar veggie burger, ketchup, mustard, pickles, and lettuce on whole wheat toast.

IMG_6348

And some carrot sticks..

IMG_6344

And an apple..

IMG_6345
That I dipped in a mixture of greek yogurt and cinnamon topped with almond butter.

IMG_6352

It’s official, almond butter goes with ANYTHING.

 

For dinner I had made my dad and I pizza.

IMG_6356

This was a Boboli thin crust pizza crust that I topped with marinara sauce, mozzarella, turkey pepperoni, and a little bit of sharp white cheddar cheese.

IMG_6357

Delicious!

IMG_6354

Along with a salad with light ranch dressing.

 

After dinner I went to a friend’s house and had some much need girl time. Imagine a huge chunk of dark chocolate later on…

 

Yet again, I had pancakes for breakfast this morning.. er, A pancake.

IMG_6363

This version had:

  • 1/3 cup instant oats
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 tbsp. whole wheat pancake mix
  • 2 tbsp. whipped cottage cheese
  • cinnamon
  • maple extract
  • splash of almond milk
  • blueberries

IMG_6364
This batch was the hardest yet to flip!! I need to decrease the cottage cheese juuuust a bit I do believe.

IMG_6366

But it was SUPER moist!

IMG_6369

I topped it with more blueberries, 1/2 of a banana, almond butter, melted Crofter’s, and a splash of real maple syrup.

IMG_6365

I am on a pancake roll it seems…

 

For lunch, I met my best friends at a local restaurant. Their salads are NOT good and other healthy choices are limited so I did the best I could…

IMG_0268

This was a “grilled chicken sandwich” on whole wheat toast with tomato, lettuce, and honey mustard. And fries. Yeah. It was good and I probably ate half of the fries.. sometimes you just gotta go for it, you know?

And then I went to Target and promptly locked my keys in my car. Yep. I come out of Target all happy about my totally not needed cute new dishes and start to dig in the bottomless pit that is my purse for my keys… only to see them still in the ignition. Crap. MAJOR CRAP. After all that had already gone wrong today (we won’t there), I did NOT need that… Thank the Lord for my parents and a handy company called Pop a Lock…

After THAT fun, my parents and I went onward for sushi.

I started with this because well frankly, I needed it after that day. A cosmo. And it was GOOD.

IMG_0270

I also had a salad with ginger dressing.

IMG_0269

And a roll that I can’t remember the name of but it had soft shell crab and avocado and some kind of sweet sauce. Delicious…

IMG_0272

And a couple of bites of my parents rolls.

IMG_0273
My mom also got free ice cream with a birthday coupon (she took a little while to use it haha) and it was fried tempura ice cream with whipped cream and chocolate syrup. Yeah… you can bet I had a few bites!

I had a good bit of fried things today, which is FAR from my usual diet. But I don’t feel the least bit guilty because I truly enjoyed everything! You just have to live a little sometimes!

SO, after today, I could really use some inspiration or a laugh… give me your most inspirational quote or something good that happened to you today! Please! This girls needs some cheering up! :)

Love you all!

Jess

