Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Alright folks. This post is going to be a bit on the short side because I’ve got a lot on my mind right now, but here goes…

 

Breakfast for dinner..

Dec. 8 003

Runny yolks, the only to go.

Dec. 8 004

Grits and butter. YUM. Don’t be afraid of butter people!

Dec. 8 002

TJ’s high fiber O’s and almond milk..

Dec. 8 010

And the best oats in a while.

Dec. 8 006

A base of whipped banana oats, topped with maple syrup, TJ’s peanut butter, Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter, annnnd chocolate chips for good measure.

Dec. 8 008

A bit of decadence in the morning? Yes, please!

 

And breakfast today, after stocking up at TJ’s last night.

Dec. 8 016

Can you believe i’ve never had homemade French Toast? So even thoug h I don’t have much to compare it to, these are so good!

Dec. 8 012

I had one topped with Barney Butter.

Dec. 8 013

Also, these cookies are freaking AMAZING.

Dec. 8 014

 

I sincerely apologize for this extremely lackluster post. Like I said, i’ve had a lot on my mind lately and the past couple of days have been a struggle, escalated by an incident yesterday. I’m struggling with why things work out the way they do. I know, I know, life isn’t fair. There’s just a situation in my life that seems extremely unfair and like it isn’t the way it should be, yet there’s nothing I can do about it. Hence the struggling. Have you ever had something that you wish you could say to someone but you just can’t? You’re afraid of what they will say and the repercussions of what your words may cause?

