Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Before I get to the good stuff, let’s recap some delicious eats from the past few days!

Lunch Friday..

June 12 002

A sandwich with deli turkey, lettuce, tomato, and mustard.

And a side of fresh corn!

June 12 003

Which is SO easy to cook! I simply cut it off of the cob, added a tsp or so of Earth Balance and salt, and microwaved for 1 minute. Perfectly cooked!! And ohhh so sweet!

Dessert was this delicious vanilla bean Ghiradelli square..

June 12 005

And dinner at work! I believe I shared a pizza with a friend.. so good!

Breakfast on Saturday..

June 12 006

Kashi Heart to Heart topped with milk, 1/2 of a banana, and peanut butter.

June 12 008

Never fails!

Lunch was…

June 12 009

A Lean Quisine Pizza. No judgment :) It was fast and I was STARVING and on a short break from work.

And dinner?

June 12 010

SUSHI! Some besties from work brought me back this tuna roll when they went out to lunch. Someone who brings me sushi? Yeah, I may love them. A lot.

I then went out with my boy and some of his friends for the first time in MONTHS. It was so much fun! Buuut I think I’m getting too old for this staying out crazy late thing.. and I definitely paid for it today. I currently feel like I’ve been hit by a truck. Moving on…

Breakfast today was a new to me find!

June 12 011

I saw this on Tina’s blog a while back, spotted it in the store, and I had to try it! While I love me some stovetop oats, some mornings there just is NOT time. You feel me? And you HAVE to love the short, pronounceable 5 ingredient list!

June 12 013
I topped mine with a banana, bloobs, and some Barney Butter.

June 12 015

And then.. the table that I’ve been using on our patio as my little photography “studio” decided to fall apart. As in, fell apart. As in, crashed and burned (ok, not literally burned..) With my oats on it. AND my favorite bowl. Fortunately, the oats stayed in the bowl and were salvaged. The bowl? Not so lucky. I have a HUGE chip in my favorite bowl :( No bueno. The oats were delicious though!

Lunch was 2 eggs and some toast…

IMAG0162

And an apple and TJ’s crunchy peanut butter with flax seeds.

June 12 016

Dinner tonight,a  taco salad!

June 12 017

I topped some crumbled taco shells with a bit of ground beef, lettuce, tomato, light sour cream, and lots of taco sauce!

June 12 020
OH so good!

And I plan to enjoy a bowl of ice cream very, very soon :)

 

The Story

And now, per request, I thought I’d share with you a bit more about me and my fiancé, starting with how we met!

Coincidentally, we both started working at the restaurant I work at now at the same time. At first, I honestly didn’t notice him as I was SUPER busy training and whatnot myself. When I first really saw him for the first time, the first thought in my head was “Oh my gosh, I’m in TROUBLE.” Meaning, I was instantly attracted to him (even though I don’t think I fully realized it at the time?) AND he just so happens to look like an ex boyfriend and the only guy that I really loved. JUST like him. I started to interact with him (due to my job) and got to talking to him. I discovered he was SO easy to talk to and there was just something I couldn’t put my finger on that attracted me to him. He was so kind and hard working and helpful, on top of everything. I never really thought anything about our talking and whatnot as I thought he would never be interested in me and I was not, NOT, looking for a guy at the time. I’d just had my heart broken and been through several bad “relationships” and I was not ready to move on just yet. A month went by, and nothing was going on between us but friendship. While he DID talk to me a lot, he talked to everyone. And then came the week before Halloween. A co-worker was having a Halloween party at his house and had invited everyone. I was discussing going with a co-worker (who is now my bestest friend at work) and my now fiancé overheard us talking about going and said that he was going too, if we were. And that sealed the deal.. if he was going, I WAS going. Later on in the night, I was busy doing something and he came up to me and asked me again if I was for sure going and I said yes. And then HE said “Would you like to go with me? We can ride together!” At first I thought, hey he’s just giving me a ride, but the more we talked the more I realized that it was a full-fledged date. HE was asking ME out! I couldn’t wait for the party…

Stay tuned for Part 2 on my next post!

