I have been reading (a.k.a. addicted to) fitness/healthy living blogs for over a year and a half. For a long time now I have told myself that I should start my own. It’s been a long time coming, but it has finally happened! Welcome to my blog! I must warn you, I am not anywhere near a professional photographer or writer and some of the most well-known bloggers; however, I love writing and I am excited about this venture into the blog world. I hope you enjoy reading as I share my daily thoughts on everything from food to running to nutrition to the small details of my life.

I am just an average person. As you can read in the About Me section, I am 21-years-old and a business major at a local college. I am constantly trying to find the balance between school, work, family, friends, and staying active and healthy. I started this blog partly to chronicle my injury (more about that later) and recovery. I also will post some of my meals, favorite recipes, etc. I hope you enjoy!

