I woke up this morning with a new attitude about my injury. Last night I had a bit of a pity party for myself but that’s over – on to new and brighter things! I may not be able to run but that does not mean I can’t work on my upper body in the meantime. My arms and abs are going to be killer by the time this recovery is over – in  your face, injury! You can read all about my workouts on my new page and follow my progress. FYI, I will be doing Angela’s Whittle My Middle II. If you are not participating, you should give it a shot! It is a lot of fun (is something wrong with me?) and you will come out with some kick-butt abs!

On to my morning eats.. I had a delicious bowl of oat bran!

IMG_2621

What? You’ve never had oat bran? You’re missing out!! I use Kath’s method for Whipped Banana Oatmeal and it comes out as a big, creamy bowl of yummy goodness! There’s just something comforting about a big, warm bowl of oat bran on a cold morning.. I used:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1/4 cup 1% milk
  • 1 3/4 cup water (equals a lot of volume)
  • 1/2 banana
  • pinch of salt
  • bit of brown sugar
  • drizzle of real maple syrup

Simply follow her method to get the creamiest bowl of oat bran you will ever have (I cook the oat bran for about 5-6 minutes but it depends how thick/runny you want it). The toppings are endless… almond butter, pumpkin butter, berries …

I also could not start my morning without my cup of crack (A.K.A. coffee)

IMG_2624

(my favorite mug)

Have a good day, blog world!

"Never confuse a single defeat with a final defeat."
– F. Scott Fitzgerald

What is your favorite breakfast?

