Today I found out that I do indeed have a stress fracture in my left hip. Though that was not what I wanted to hear, it could be much worse. It is not a severe stress fracture and not nearly as bad as they thought it was. I will not know anymore details until my next appointment next week as the were the results of my MRI from yesterday. Though it is not good news, I am thankful that it is not as bad as I thought. I will heal and I will run again.

On to today’s eats… breakfast was a bowl of creamy oats topped with my beloved Barney Butter (sorry, no pictures today). Lunch was not terribly exciting but it was delicious. I had a bowl of Fage 2% greek yogurt (my favorite) topped with some thawed strawberries that were frozen fresh this past summer.

 IMG_2628

I also had an apple that I chopped up, mixed with cinnamon, and microwaved for 3 minutes.

IMG_2632

My meals are usually a bit more creative and hit more than 2 food groups but today I ate what I was craving. And sometimes, I am just not craving the veggies. I also knew that I would  have an afternoon snack and I had a dinner out tonight.

I apologize for the not terribly exciting post but it was just one of those days, if you know what I mean. Tomorrow I will be blogging about my goals for 2010 and beyond. Have a good night!

Do you eat what you crave or do you force yourself to eat something just because you “should?”

“Time is a flowing river. Happy those who allow themselves to be carried, unresisting, with the current. They float through easy days. They live, unquestioning, in the moment.”
(Christopher Morley, Where the Blue Begins)

