I had the most delicious dinner tonight. Kristine from Purple Pinky Toes gave me the idea for these mini pizzas using Arnold’s Sandwich Thins. I’ve heard of bagel pizzas and English muffin pizzas but this was a whole new concept for me… I simply topped each half with some bottled pizza sauce (organic with no high fructose corn syrup), mozzarella cheese, parmesan cheese, and a little oregano. I baked the Arnold’s Thins at 375 for about 5 minutes to toast them slightly, topped them, and then baked for about 5 more minutes. Voila! You have a lighter alternative to regular pizza that hits all the right bells and whistles. Yum!

IMG_2646

I also had a spinach salad of sorts. I roasted mushrooms, broccoli, red onion, and a tomato that were simply seasoned with a little kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. I topped baby spinach with the roasted veggies, which slightly wilted the spinach, and then topped it all off with some hummus. I used the hummus as a dressing of sorts and mixed it all over the veggies.

IMG_2642

I will also have a dessert of some sort in a bit. I would kill for some frozen yogurt but sadly, there are no fro-yo places around here. Does anyone know how to make homemade frozen yogurt?

