Yesterday I saw the new movie Leap Year with some friends and it was great! I will spare you the synopsis but if you like girly/comedy movies (which some may call “chick flicks”), you will really enjoy this movie. It’s not a movie that makes you really think profound thoughts but it is nice to sit back, relax, and enjoy.

 

The movie is set in Ireland (for the most part), which is actually what sparked my interest. I took my first trip to Ireland in April of 2005 and I fell in love with it. If you have never been, you should make an effort to see it one day. It is incredible, absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. I’m actually going back this June and I’m excited that I will be able to share my journey with you! These are some pictures from my last trip:

032900160329000903290022

downtown dublin

In other news, I had Thai food for the first time ever last night and I am in LOVE with it. Can anyone recommend good Thai dishes to try (I had pad Thai last night).

I am having a very relaxing day. I start back classes tomorrow so today is my last day to enjoy not having to think about school. And enjoying it I am. I had a very delicious (and somewhat random) lunch today. I had a platter with hummus, whole wheat crackers, broccoli, and Swiss cheese.

IMG_2636

I also had an apple that I microwaved with some cinnamon and mixed with Greek yogurt. I had never mixed yogurt with anything warm or hot until recently and I have absolutely fallen in love with this combo, so I apologize in advance if this makes a repeat performance very often.

IMG_2638

I would also like to take this moment to explain why my meals are usually on the lighter side. I am one of those people who tend to eat many meals/snacks over the course of the day. I like to have mini meals because I get hungry every 2 hours or so. This way, I am never absolutely starving but I am also never uncomfortably stuffed. It also works well with eating around my busy schedule. I always keep numerous snacks in my purse and in my car to have when I am on the go. Otherwise, I may chew my arm off.

Do you usually eat 3 square meals a day or are you more of a mini meal/snacker?

