I started off my morning with another delicious bowl of oat bran. I actually found this morning that cooking oat bran in the microwave is better (in my opinion) than on the stove (unlike regular oats). The microwave really increased the volume of the oats as they puffed up while cooking. You have to be extremely careful and watch so that the oats don’t explode and run all over the microwave but if done right, you end up with the lightest and creamiest oat bran you will ever have.

IMG_2650

Today’s oat bran included:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup 1% milk
  • pinch of salt
  • apple pie spice
  • 1/2 banana
  • almond butter

Lunch was a giant veggie filled sandwich. If you read blogs, you have most likely heard of Great Harvest (most likely from Kath at Kath Eats Real Food). If you have never had Great Harvest Bread, you are missing out. It is the best bread I have ever had. Hands down. You should go look up the nearest Great Harvest and get some bread. Go now.

IMG_2661

My sandwich featured:

  • mustard (I LOVE mustard)
  • hummus
  • Swiss cheese
  • baby spinach
  • tomato
  • Great Harvest Honey Wheat bread

This combination worked SO well together!

Also had an apple on the side.

IMG_2666

The perfect lunch, what can I say.

Today is my first day of my Spring Semester classes and my schedule is busy busy. I’m taking an online accounting class (I know… accounting online… what was I thinking?!) so I have to have the discipline to do it on my own time, which is quite difficult for me. So I have decided to start  using Google calendar to schedule my day in hopes that it will help me stay on task (idea courtesy of Oh She Glows). We shall see if it really helps me.

How do you juggle a busy schedule?

