Something very strange happened to me last night… I was not hungry at all for dinner. I ate a snack around 3:15 on my way to work and I don’t know if it was what I ate but my stomach was all crazy last night…. I wasn’t sick, just not hungry. Which is strange for me. I only ate a few bites of a salad for dinner last night and this is not usually me but after a few bites, I just couldn’t eat anymore. It was bizarre. More than likely because of this, I woke up starving this morning and luckily I had a delicious bowl of overnight oats waiting on me. Now, I was a good blogger and took multiple pictures of my oats but for some reason, I accidently deleted them all but one from my camera when taking pictures of my lunch. I don’t know what I was thinking. But they were delicious, you will have to trust me on this.

This was my breakfast before yummy toppings were added:

IMG_2668

The base was 1/3 cup rolled oats, 1/3 cup nonfat milk, and 1/3 cup nonfat Greek yogurt with some cinnamon. I mixed it last night and let it sit overnight. I then added this morning an apple that was diced, mixed with more cinnamon, and warmed in the microwave and a tbsp or so of almond butter. This combination was INCREDIBLE! And it kept me full all through my busy morning of classes.

When I got out of class at lunch time and came home, I was beyond starving again. It is freezing outside and all I wanted was a big bowl of soup and a grilled cheese. I had half a can of Wolfgang Puck’s Hearty Vegetable soup that I bulked up with some baby spinach and broccoli.

IMG_2680I also had a grilled cheese. This was a slice of Great Harvest Honey Wheat with a slice of Swiss Cheese, all toasty under the broiler.

IMG_2679

IMG_2685   After I ate both the sammie and the soup, I was STILL hungry. So I had a cute, little apple.

IMG_2687

I’m about to head off to work and then I have to go straight there to my evening class. This causes a problem for me because a. I am usually starving when I get off of work at 5:30 and b. I usually eat dinner between 6-7, which is during my class time. I don’t get out of class until 8:30 so I was unsure of if I should pack dinner to eat before or pack a light snack before class and eat a light dinner when I get home, kind of a two-part dinner. I am going to try the second option tonight. I have packed some grapes and half of a Glo Bar (courtesy of Oh She Glows Bakery) to have before class and then i’ll have some to eat when I get home. We shall see how this works.

IMG_2689

IMG_2690

I have never had an evening class before so I am a little unsure of how it will go. Let’s hope I can stay awake!!

