Quick post and then off to class… isn’t it Friday yet?!

Breakfast was the usual oat bran.

IMG_2696

(Yes, I am totally still rocking the Christmas bowls.)

This included:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup 1% milk
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • almond butter
  • real maple syrup

P.S. This almond butter totally made this bowl of oats.. if you have never tried this brand, it is really delicious! It’s like crack. (Disclaimer: This is my own opinion. I am not being paid to say this.)

IMG_2694

Lunch was something random I thought up. I wanted a warm sandwich but I had some stuff in the fridge that I needed to use up (pizza sauce and yogurt) so I made two incredible concoctions.

This is a sandwich with 2 egg whites, baby spinach, and Swiss on Arnold’s Sandwich Thins, which I then dipped in pizza sauce.

IMG_2705

IMG_2707

IMG_2709

You know how there are some foods that are SO good, when you eat them you do a little happy dance? Yeah. Totally happened to me when I took my first bite. Don’t know what it was about it but it was an incredible combination! The pizza sauce totally made this.

I also had some Greek Yogurt topped with strawberries.

 

IMG_2703

Edited to add:

On my way to work after class, I also had an apple and half of a Green Super Food Bar. Sorry for the quality of the pictures, they are courtesy of my iphone.

apple

bar If you have never had a Green Super Food bar, they are really good! This is my favorite flavor so far, Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein. Also, they are incredibly filling. Half of one, especially with the apple, filled me up from 3:15 – 7:00. It’s also handy for me as my diet sometimes is lacking in the vegetable department. We could all use some more greens in our diets!

"Sometimes the easiest way is the hard way." – John Finn

