I had finally had frozen yogurt… at last!! But first came dinner. I had plans to go out tonight but they were changed at the last minute. So I decided to get creative (by my standards) and make myself a fabulous dinner. Mission accomplished!

To begin with, I had another “pizza.” I toasted an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin and topped it with pizza sauce, parmesan, mozzarella, and oregano. Hit the spot.

IMG_2755

I then had a salad on the side. I based it off a few things I have seen around the blog world and my own imagination. I first thinly sliced a TINY sweet potato, placed the slices on a plate, covered it with a damp paper towel, and microwaved 2-3 minutes, flipping the slices halfway through. I used these to top a salad with mixed greens, cucumber, and tomato. I salted the cucumber and tomato before adding them to the salad and then drizzled the salad with some agave nectar. Holy crap. This was one of the best salads I have ever ever had. The hint of sweetness from the agave nectar and the sweet potato mixed with the saltiness of the tomato and cucumber… it was GOOD! (P.S. I have a love affair with sweet potatoes)

IMG_2747

Then.. the best part… frozen yogurt!!! I loosely followed a recipe online but I mixed 3 cups of Greek Yogurt (2 cups nonfat, 1 cup 2%) with some Agave Nectar. I probably only used maybe 4 tbsp or less of the Agave for the entire batch. Most recipes I saw called for regular sugar and I was going to use it but then I saw the Agave Nectar and I thought, why not? And it worked amazingly! I just froze it in my ice cream churn for about 30 minutes but it depends on what you have. Mine was really on the tart side but I like it that way, especially when I add some fun toppings! To mine tonight, I added pumpkin butter, 1/2 sliced small banana, and some toffee bits. Oh wow. Totally totally was exactly what i’ve been craving forever. And it was SO easy!

IMG_2761

I did go and get my gym membership today and I am planning a trip in the morning, I can’t wait!

