Today’s lunch was part of a repeat of Friday night’s dinner. I apologize, but it was so good that I wanted it again!

IMG_2792 In the salad went:

  • mixed greens
  • sweet potatoes thinly sliced and microwaved
  • tomato
  • drizzled with Agave nectar

I used to hate mixed greens like this but now I can’t get enough. Odd much? I think part of the reason is because I’ve been using the agave nectar with them. Since these greens are slightly bitter (at least to me), the agave and the sweet potato balances it out. It is a to die for combination, seriously…

I also had a pear that I topped with some Greek yogurt.

IMG_2796Yes, it was a pretty light lunch but my tummy has been a bit off today. I also have acid reflux (which usually doesn’t bother me as I’m on medication for it) that was really acting up today. Also, I was saving room for my afternoon treat 🙂

photo (6)This would be an iced coffee from Starbucks with real half and half and 1 packet of sugar in the raw. Holy cow. This was GOOD! This is just one of those treats that I don’t indulge in very much (partly because of the price) but it was so so so good. Real sugar and half and half just make it 10X better than my usual skim milk.

My iced coffee was especially delicious with the other half of a Glo Bar from earlier this week. Side note, Glo Bars from Glo Bakery are AMAZING!! And no I am not being paid to say this, this is my own opinion. If you have never heard of them, you should check them out. If you have been pondering ordering some for a while, ponder no more and order them. They are unlike any granola bar (at least store bought) that you have ever had, I promise. The price is more than worth it.

Dinner was also very delicious.

IMG_2798This would be a taco salad with:

  • ground turkey breast + red onion + taco seasoning
  • low fat sour cream
  • lettuce
  • tomato
  • tortilla chips (12 chips is 1 serving, I ended up having 1 serving)

IMG_2799

After I took the pictures, I proceeded to crush the chips up and mix it all together into one very good but very un-photogenic mess.

I also had a delicious dessert that you have probably seen around the blog world.

photo (6)9This would be 1/2 a sandwich thin topped with peanut butter and mini semi-sweet chocolate chips microwaved until it’s all gooey and doughy and yummy… fantastic. And I may or may not have had an un-pictured handful of Kashi Heart to Heart cinnamon… 

I am now very very full but my tummy sure is happy.

“Courage, sacrifice, determination, commitment, toughness,heart, talent, guts. That’s what little girls are made of; the heck with sugar and spice.”
Bethany Hamilton

