Since I work at a public school, I have today off for MLK day and I am enjoying it! We are having beautiful weather with highs in the 60’s, it’s like a taste a spring! (Anyone else tired of winter?) In any case, I’m about to head out and take advantage of it by playing Ultimate Frisbee with a friend. I should mention that I am THE most uncoordinated person ever (hence the fact that running is the only sport that I’m good at), have never played this before, am very accident prone, and have the worst luck with frisbees (don’t ask); therefore, should be an interesting afternoon… let’s hope there are no tragic frisbee accidents.

I was going to go to the gym this morning but for some reason, I am really in pain today. I’m not sure why. I’ve been dealing emotionally pretty well lately with my injury but I’m very aggravated at the moment. I was having almost no pain until I went to the doctor last week and he poked and prodded at my injury, which resulted in me really feeling pain from it later on. Ever since then, it has come and gone. But today… ouch. I’m hoping it will feel better soon. In the meantime, no gym for me 😦 Oh well. Not going to the gym gave me extra time to work on some school work this morning and make a delicious breakfast.

You guessed it… I had some variation of oats for breakfast. Today was just the original oats made with 1/2 cup oats, water, milk, salt, cinnamon, and topped with Barney Butter. Simple but incredibly good and filling.

IMG_2801

For lunch I made myself something I crave now and again, my at home version of a sub.

IMG_2820IMG_2825

I took a whole wheat roll (it’s around 2 oz. but I scooped out a lot of the inside bread. More room for fillings 🙂 ) and added turkey (all natural), provolone, lettuce, mustard, and tomato. Very good. I also had an apple on the side. All together now 🙂

IMG_2818

I thought I would leave you with a few pictures of mine and my parents pets. We have a pug named Punkin and two cats. One of my cats is HUGE! He’s not fat, just a big cat. It’s hilarious to see people’s reactions when they see him, which is usually along the lines of “Holy crap! Is that really a cat?!”

IMG_2809

This would be Onyx – AKA The Massively Huge Cat. Don’t be fooled by his appearance of normalcy in pictures.

IMG_2804

(not sure what is going on with his face in this picture)

 

photo (1)

(Punkin dressed up on Halloween)

photo (7)

 

My other cat Molly does not like pictures and refused to cooperate with the camera 😉

Have a great day!

