Have you ever had a muffin on top of oats before? Well let me tell you, it is a match made in h-e-a-v-e-n!!!

I made a batch of oats in the microwave this morning but they were not as good as usual; I think I have spoiled myself with stovetop oats. But on mornings where I am short on time, microwave oats must do. They usually turn out pretty good but this batch… not so much. There were slightly.. gummy… not sure what I did wrong. In any case, the muffin made it all better 🙂

IMG_2828

This would be oatmeal (1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, pinch of cinnamon and salt) topped with 1/2 of a crumbled Vegan Blueberry Muffin from Whole Foods. Obviously i’m not a Vegan but these muffins are out of this world good!

For lunch, I was craving veggies in a major way. And who I am to say no to that? I had a HUGE salad.

IMG_2836

This contained:

  • mixed greens
  • tomato
  • cucumber
  • broccoli
  • provolone cheese
  • veggie burger
  • hummus

SO good!!!!

IMG_2835

I also had a pear on the side.

IMG_2837

 

On a side note, my injury is not having a good day 😦 It feels about the same as yesterday. But it’s weird because when I was first injured and for a while after, it hurt when I walked or moved. Now, it’s hurting all the of the time but not because of walking or moving, if that makes any sense.  It’s pretty much a constant dull pain that goes from dull to throbbing at times for no apparent reason (over the last two days). I’m not sure why this is happening but i’m kind of confused about it. Not sure what I can do but rest? I’ve also been taking ibuprofen but I hate being medicated. But I also hate being in pain. So what can you do.. I’m hoping that it will go away soon.

Also, as you have probably seen them all around the blog world and have heard me go on and on about Glo Bars, I’m sure you know them by now. Well today at Glo Bakery you can get the new X’s and G’los Variety Pack for 10% off!!! And a portion of the sales will go to help Haiti. But only for today!!! And what makes this pack so special? Well, my friends, it features the new bar Adore:

The flavour: Roasted Vegan Marshmallow S’moore with homemade vegan graham crackers, dark chocolate, and cacao nibs!”

I don’t know about you but that sounds INCREDIBLE!!! I haven’t quite gone through my last pack of Glo Bars that I ordered (i’ve been hording them haha) but I am for sure going to order this pack: it’s for a good cause, it’s 10% off, and Adore sounds so good!

(For more information, see this post)

