As it turns out, oatmeal and sweet potatoes are two of my most favorite foods in this world. They also happen to be very good for you, which helps to balance out my love for chocolate and cheesecake 😉 In any case, my meals today have involved both, which makes for some good eats.

Breakfast was the usual whipped banana oatmeal with Barney Butter (1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup of milk, 3/4 cup water, pinch of salt and cinnamon, and 1/2 banana.

IMG_2883

I like change and I like to vary my meals but nothing hits the spot in the morning like this oatmeal. I don’t know what it is but it’s like a big bowl of yummy, warm, happy, comfort food… it just doesn’t compare to anything else.

 

See all the Barney Butter goodness?! yum..

IMG_2885

Then I proceeded to do statistics homework all morning. Let me tell you, there are few things in the world as fun as statistics 😉

 

Lunch was extremely random but exactly what I was craving and I believe it hits all of the nutritional bases. I had sweet potato fries (baked in the oven) to start. So good.. just sliced up a tiny sweet potato and baked it for about 30 mins or less at 425. Not the most photogenic meal ever but it was highly delicious.

IMG_2887

Sweet potato fries rock.

IMG_2890

I also had a bowl of yogurty goodness. This would be what was left in another yogurt container (about 3/4 cup) with an apple and 1/4 cup Kashi Heart to Heart Cinnamon.

IMG_2894

I had healthy protein from the yogurt, whole grains from the cereal, fruit from the apple, and a vegetable with the sweet potato. It was a completely satisfying lunch.

Now I am off to work and then I have a fun Friday night planned. It’s almost the weekend!!!

 

P.S. There is a great giveaway going on today at rookie on the run, be sure to enter!

