Thank you for the encouraging comments on my previous post 🙂 I feel like I was complaining and being very down about it and I apologize, I’m really not usually like that. And while I won’t make that a habit on this blog, I do want to be real about things and not pretend to be something I’m not. I know that listening to my body is of utmost importance and that this is a temporary thing. I will heal. And if I gain a few pounds and lose some definition, it is not the end of the world. Running and working out will be a part of my life again in the future but it should not be my entire life. There should be a balance.

Anyways, I did not have a very productive afternoon on the school-work front; my attention span was about that of a 3-year old for some reason 😀 Oh well, I did make a dent in what I had to do.

My afternoon snack was some grapes, baby carrots, whole grain crackers, and a light Laughing Cow French Onion cheese. This is the first time that I tried the French Onion flavor and I have to say I love it, I think it is my favorite. Laughing Cow is really an amazing product; it is creamy and delicious and so incredibly versatile.

IMG_2909

Dinner was leftover chili from the other night. Chili is one of those foods that gets even better after it sits. And this batch most definitely did. It was a warm bowl of delicious chili goodness.

IMG_2913

Along with some cornbread, of course.

IMG_2916

My dessert tonight was Chobani pineapple Greek Yogurt with some strawberries. This is the best flavor ever. Even if you aren’t a big fan of pineapple, it is still good. I’m not sure what it is about this flavor but it’s out of this world! However, the only place I can find it is at Whole Foods 😦 It has more sugar than I usually eat in yogurt so it’s a treat for me; a perfect dessert.

IMG_2920

Now if you will excuse me, I have a date with my DVR and my couch. Good night! 🙂

