I woke up very sore this morning… in my abs 🙂 The good kind of sore, that is, from my extra core work yesterday. I haven’t been doing much besides Oh She Glow’s Whittle My Middle II but yesterday I did some work on the stability ball and wow… I’m really feeling it! Stabilities balls are wonderful. You can do so many exercises on them and they will all work your core in a major way.

I woke up starving this morning and all I wanted was a big bowl of oaty goodness, via Whipped Banana Oats.

IMG_2922

It contained:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • salt
  • cinnamon
  • agave
  • 1/2 banana
  • Barney Butter

It was delicious but you can really tell the difference that the banana makes. The one that I used this morning was just barely ripe, resulting in good but different tasting oats. Almost overripe bananas make the best oats.

Lunch was full of vegetables and very green. I roasted broccoli, carrots, and mushrooms and added them to a salad with mixed greens, tomatoes, and guacamole.

IMG_2933Roasting veggies is such an easy way to enhance the flavor. Broccoli is soooo good roasted as it turns slightly crispy and the mushrooms had an incredible flavor.

The guacamole that I used was Wholly Guacamole 100 calorie packs. I know that it is very simple, and cheaper, to make your own but these are so incredibly convenient. And portion controlled, which is mucho important with guacamole, as I could eat my weight in avocados. The ingredient list is short and the guacamole is very tasty with as slight kick. Plus, there are actual chunks of avocado in the guacamole, which I love.

IMG_2927

I also had some sweet potato fries.

IMG_2938

You may notice that they appear slightly burnt crispy 🙂 I overbaked them by a few minutes but they were still delicious… mostly because I added cinnamon and salt to them while they were baking and then out of the oven I drizzled on Agave Nectar and a touch more salt… OMG.. you must try this!

I am now about to brave the rain and cold to venture to the grocery store in search of ingredients for an incredibly delicious dinner 🙂 Stay tuned!

