Is it just me, or did this weekend go by extremely fast? I usually don’t mind Mondays but I’m not looking forward to this week. Let’s hope it will be a great one though, for us all!

So I was eating breakfast this morning, I was thinking about how I eat. Sounds odd, I know, but i’ve been told I have “weird” eating habits. For instance, I like to tear some foods in small pieces before I eat it, such as bread or pizza. I also eat really slowly in small bites; this way, I savor it, but some find this odd. I also have a breakfast ritual… I always eat my breakfast on the couch while watching I Love Lucy (I have a slight I Love Lucy obsession… we are talking every single season, I own..). It is my me time, my quiet time, if you will. It is probably my favorite part of the day. Do you have any unusual (to some people) eating habits or rituals?

I had a slight change for breakfast this morning. Instead of my usual oats, I had Quaker Multi Grain Cereal. Anyone ever had it before?

IMG_2967

It has oats, rye, barley, and wheat. It is a nice change every now and then. I cook it the same way I cook my regular oats. It ends up super creamy and delicious with a little more texture than regular oats.

IMG_2972

This bowl contained:

  • 1/2 cup cereal
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup 1% milk
  • salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 banana
  • almond butter
  • real maple syrup drizzled on top

Lunch was also very good today. I had tuna “salad” (tuna mixed with 1 wedge light Laughing Cow French Onion) and it was incredible. The cheese made it so creamy but also added a lot of flavor. I also had whole grain crackers, baby carrots, broccoli, and a small apple.

IMG_2985

IMG_2992

I love lunches like this 🙂

 

Now I am about to head to my afternoon class and then work. My plans for tonight are going to be a fabulous dinner and some baking.. fun! (also some paper writing.. not so fun)

