I apologize for this very quick post but Tuesdays are insane for me. I only have a few minutes to blog and eat lunch between my classes and work.

Breakfast was overnight oats that were delicious, per usual.

IMG_3016

This bowl contained

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup +/- Greek Yogurt
  • 1/3 cup nonfat milk
  • cinnamon
  • agave nectar
  • 1/2 banana
  • almond butter

Overnight oats always amaze me at their staying power. They are much less voluminous that my usual cooked oats but they have so much protein from the yogurt. AND they are just so good, I can’t say that enough. If you have never had overnight oats, you should give them a try!

For lunch I had 1 cup (1 serving) of this tomato soup:

IMG_3017

I’m usually not too big a fan of canned soups but this brand absolutely rocks!

With my soup I had a piece of cheese toast (1 slice whole wheat bread with 1 slice pepper jack cheese), broccoli, carrots, cucumber, and some strawberries. Who doesn’t love tomato soup and a grilled cheese? (ok so it wasn’t a grilled cheese exactly but it tasted the same). There was definite dipping of the toast in the soup 🙂

IMG_3027

IMG_3020 

After eating lunch I am still not full so I may grab a bite of something else on my way out the door.

Don’t forget about another yoga giveaway over at The Daily Balance!

Have a great afternoon!

