This morning, I seriously had the best overnight oats EVER. I know I say that a lot but this time… for real 🙂

And this jar of goodness (Naturally More Almond Butter) was a big factor in that..

IMG_3071

I have had this brand’s peanut butter before and liked it but the almond butter is out of this world good! If you’re not familiar with this brand, it has incredible nutritional stats. It not only contains almonds but also flax seed, wheat germ, and egg whites and it is higher in protein and fiber than most almond butters or other nut butters. The texture is awesome as well and it has the consistency of freshly ground almond butter. If you see this around, definitely give it a try!!

Anyways, back to the oats.. oh so good!

IMG_3062

It contained:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup Greek Yogurt
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • Agave
  • 1/2 banana
  • blueberries
  • cinnamon
  • Almond butter

It totally rocked!!!

Ok i’ll shut up about my oats now… (which I had to resist eating again for lunch.. believe me, I wanted to)

My lunch today was a very strange combination but it worked. I had broccolette (more on that in a moment) and corn on the cob..

IMG_3063

Tuna mixed with 1 wedge of light Laughing Cow French Onion and some whole grain crackers..

IMG_3068

And 1 apple, chopped up.

IMG_3070

Now the broccolette… I saw this at the grocery store yesterday and picked it up because I’ve only been able to find it at Whole Foods under the name Broccolini. I thought it was the same thing but i’m not sure? Because I think both names mean the same? Anyways, broccolette is a cross between Chinese Kale and broccoli. It’s very good and a nice change from just regular broccoli. I simply steamed mine in the microwave and seasoned with salt and pepper.

I had this combo at lunch because I knew it would be very filling (with the protein from the tuna especially) and it was very full of nutrients and vitamins… while my dinner… not so much. We are having a meeting tonight at work where dinner in the form of pizza will be provided. Now, I love pizza but this will be Little Caesars’s and i’m not a big fan of that chain. It’s not that great to me and in my opinion, if you are going to eat pizza, you should make it count and have some good pizza. In any case, I will be eating because I don’t want to be rude and I’m going out with a co-worker afterwards so I won’t be able to eat dinner later. Ah well.

Now I must get to work.. I’m running late! (per usual)

I hope everyone has a fantastic evening!!

I also wanted to thank you for all of the sweet comments on the previous post about my injury 🙂 The blogging community is awesome! Words cannot even express how appreciative I am of each and every comment!

