Tags

, ,

“Choices are the hinges of destiny.” – Pythagoras

Now that will make you think. We make hundreds of choices, decisions, every single day. Most choices we make are not very big decisions, not very important in the grand scheme of things. You make a choice what to have for breakfast, you make a choice when you decided to exercise or not, you make a choice what to wear each day. But some choices that we have and the consequences that follow impact our lives in big ways.

Everyone likes to have options, right? For instance, when you go to Starbucks, you have choices upon choices; you could go to Starbucks every day for weeks and weeks and never have the same thing twice. But what if you have too many choices? What if you have so many options that you don’t know which path to choose, which choice to make? And you know that whatever you do choose may impact you for the rest of your life… what do you do, then? How do you make important decisions?

Today I chose some delicious eats! 🙂

My heart burn got better but it never went away unfortunately. And if you have chronic heart burn, you know that having it and being hungry at the same time is a weird combination. I actually didn’t get hungry until around 4:30 (lunch ended up holding me over for about 3 1/2 hours!). And I was hungry but at the same time I did not want to eat because I didn’t want to make my heart burn worse. Odd..

I had what was left in the yogurt container (probably 1/3 cup) with some blueberries and a hand full of Kashi Heart to Heart Warm Cinnamon (I am in LOVE with this cereal).

IMG_3117

I wanted some pasta for dinner and I had to make do with what we had in the house, as we are snowed/iced in, so I came up with this:

IMG_3133

That would be pasta mixed with ricotta cheese and parmasan that I topped with a marinara sauce that I made out of what I had (large can of San Marzano crushed tomatoes, onion, mushrooms, garlic, fresh parsley, basil, oregano, salt, and pepper). It was pretty good. The sauce was fantastic, especially for something I just threw together, but the whole thing was slightly lacking… something. Oh well.

I also had a small salad with romaine, tomato, cucumber, and light ranch. I don’t usually use bottled dressings but we had it on hand and there’s something about ranch and tomato sauce that just go together in my head.. call me crazy if you will!

IMG_3128

For dessert I had an apple mixed with yogurt. Plus a small hand full of M&Ms.

IMG_3140

It finally stopped snowing but it’s COLD, 27 degrees right now. Therefore the roads are extremely dangerous. It is supposed to get above freezing tomorrow and I’m hoping and praying that the roads clear up so that I can get out of my house for a bit!! I’m about to go stir-crazy. I love my family but there’s only so much quality time I can handle, you know? 😉 But I did get a lot of school work done today which makes me feel a little better and a little more prepared for all of my tests in the upcoming week.

Good night friends!

Did you get some snow today?

