Only two more days until the weekend… anyone else really happy about that fact? I don’t know about you but I’m ready for the weekend! It’s a beautiful day here in South Carolina. The snow is almost gone, the sun is shining, and it’s warmer than it has been in almost a week! What’s the weather like where you live today?

I’m sure you can guess what I had for breakfast… I apologize for the monotony of oats but oats are my thing. My day is not complete without some form of oats for breakfast. I would love to branch out and try something new and some mornings I have the best intentions to.. but I always go back to my love, oats.

IMG_3242

This mornings was great! The usual whipped-banana oats base with blueberries, lots of cinnamon and sugar, and Barney Butter. Yum!

 

Lunch was eggs… take 2. Even after last night’s egg failure, that’s what I was really craving for lunch today. But not any old eggs… oh no… a scrambled egg sammie, one of my most favorite sandwiches of all time.

IMG_3265

I scrambled 1 egg and 1 egg white, mixed it with some Light Laughing Cow Cheese, and piled it on some whole wheat toast.

IMG_3266

This was the star of lunch, for sure 🙂

With it, I had some broccoli.

IMG_3269

And some baby carrots and grape tomatoes. I love grape tomatoes, they are so sweet! I could eat the whole carton.

IMG_3261

And an apple. No lunch is complete without fruit of some sort 🙂

IMG_3259

I have a delicious dinner planned for tonight, I can’t wait! Is it sad that I think about what I’m having for my next meal before I even finish breakfast?

