It’s finally Friday!!!

I have much to be thankful for today and it is only half over 🙂

First, we have rain!!! No ice, no snow… just rain. I’m not sure I have ever been so thankful for rain in all my life. Yes, it’s a cold rain. And yes, it’s a lot of rain. My yard is rapidly turning into a pond. BUT it’s not ice so I’m a happy girl.

Secondly, I woke up blind this morning. Haha that’s a bit of an exaggeration but I have really bad eyesight and I wear contacts. Without contacts, I can barely see. So I woke up and went to put my contacts in as usual, only to realize that one was torn and unwearable. And then I realized I was out of contacts. And I have no glasses. CRAP. And let me tell you, having good vision in one eye and crappy vision in the other does NOT make for good things. My mom thankfully wears contacts too but her vision is nowhere near as bad as mine. She let me borrow one of hers but I still could hardly see. So I was kind of blind for most of the morning until my dad saved me by going to my eye doctor to pick up some contacts for me (since I could NOT drive like that). So I am very thankful at this moment that I can see.

 

So breakfast involved the peanut butter that I told you about last night, PB & Co. Mighty Maple Peanut Butter. Oh boy. This stuff is seriously like CRACK. It’s addicting. Somehow my hand found it’s way to a spoon and then to the jar… oh about 3 times last night. It’s some good stuff. I was afraid it might be too sweet but it’s not. The mix of the natural peanut butter with the maple… it’s incredible. So I KNEW I had to incorporate it into breakfast.

IMG_3343

That delicious bowl of oats contained the usual 1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup 1% milk, 1 cup water, cinnamon, salt, and 1/2 banana. And I topped it with Mighty Maple, blueberries, cinnamon, and a sprinkle of raw sugar. Oh it was GOOD.

PB & Co., you are genius. Genius. I cannot wait to use this jar up and have only the best Oats in a Jar EVER. At this rate, it won’t take too long…

 

Then came lunch. I knew that I was going out tonight and wasn’t sure what dinner would be so I decided to incorporate lots of veggies into my lunch. Mission accomplished. Now, this was a day where my eyes were seriously bigger than my stomach because I made a big spread… Ok, ready?

A tiny sweet potato roasted with cinnamon, salt, and sprinkled with agave.

IMG_3348

And roasted mushrooms.. roasting mushrooms brings out this whole new flavor dimension. Oh so good..

 

Broccoli, grape tomatoes, and carrots…

IMG_3352

With salsa and almond butter as dippers.

IMG_3357 

I definitely figured out that salsa goes with anything… and almond butter + baby carrots = yummyness 🙂

IMG_3359

Also had a bowl of fruit (pineapple, grapes, blueberries, honeydew, and cantaloupe.

IMG_3363

I. Am. Stuffed. But hey, there are worse things to go crazy with than veggies, correct?

What is your favorite way to eat your veggies? Roasted, raw, with a dipper? Some I prefer roasted (such as mushrooms), others I like dipped (such as broccoli and carrots), and some are just amazing on their own (i.e. grape tomatoes).

Now I must go brave the floods and head to work.

Any exciting plans for your weekend? I’m going to spend tonight with a friend and then study my booty off for the rest of the weekend.

Have a great Friday!!!

