It has been a very quiet day around here thus far. I woke up and had a delicious bowl of my usual oats.

IMG_3427 I used Mighty Maple PB in this bowl and it was oh so so good!!!!

And I do apologize for the same breakfast (with slight changes) day after day after day… but I have to say that I am a creature of habit. When I find something that I like, I stick with it. Until I get tired of it. And right now, I’m all about some oat bran. It’s so thick, creamy, delicious, and voluminous… just how I like my breakfasts 🙂 What is your current favorite breakfast?

I then did a little bit of studying… fun times.

When lunchtime rolled around, I knew exactly what I wanted.

IMG_3444

You’ve got it… leftover Sweet Potato-Sage Quinoa 😀 Yum. It’s even better cold!

To balance things out, I also had some raw veggies.

IMG_3436

And an apple.

IMG_3440

I may or may not have had a super-charge me cookie for dessert 🙂

 

I’m about to study some more until it’s time to get my hair cut and highlighted, which it is in dire need of (you know it’s bad when a guy comments on your roots :/ ). My hair is naturally dark brown but it used to be this really ugly washed-out brown color so I started getting blonde highlights put in I guess 8 or 9 years ago and it’s still what I do. It’s changed slightly over the years from barely there highlights to blonde all over. But I’m really liking it right now because the highlights look natural.

I have to admit that I’m not much of a football person so the Super Bowl is not too too exciting to me. I do like the commercials though!! Any big super bowl plans?

