Happy Monday to you! How is yours going? Mondays always get a bad rap but sometimes they aren’t half bad 🙂 I’m actually looking forward to this week because it’s a short work week (Friday is a teacher work day so no school for the kids, which means no work for me!) and I have 2 giant tests that I will be getting out of the way. AND I am going to take a trip to Whole Foods sometime this weekend! Perhaps it’s sad that I am looking forward to that so much… but hey, sometimes it’s the simple things in life that make you happy.

And I have had a fantastic day so far! I found out that I made an A on my Statistics test [insert happy dance here]. Also, my injury is feeling good again today, so that means that yesterday must have not just been a fluke. I have been wanting to exercise again but I’ve been holding off. I wanted to have a few days of feeling better before I even thought about doing anything. But since I was feeling great today and I had a lot of studying to do, I thought I would take a walk and study at the same time. It was cold outside so I took my walk to the treadmill. I walked for about 25 minutes at 2.3 mph and it felt great! Did I work up a sweat? No. Was it anything intense? No. But it got me moving and active. Baby steps. And the best part was that I felt zero pain. I could still feel my injury but it didn’t feel any different than when I was just sitting or walking around normally. And I am still having no pain but the big indicator as to if it really was ok will be if I have any pain later on today and tonight. Fingers crossed…

I started off today with some oatmeal in a new bowl that I got yesterday from Target. Love it.

IMG_3491

The oatmeal was pretty good too 🙂

IMG_3487

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup 1% milk
  • cinnamon
  • salt
  • 1/2 a banana that was perfectly ripe
  • blueberries
  • a BIG spoonful of Mighty Maple
  • cinnamon/sugar sprinkle

Ok I will admit… the oats were just an excuse to eat tons of Mighty Maple 😉

Lunch was really great too, while not very photogenic.

I had a wrap with laughing cow Light Cheese and turkey (which I cut up into rounds for fun eating) that I dipped in mustard.

IMG_3502
I used this brand of wraps that I saw at the store yesterday and they are awesome!!!!

IMG_3493

They also have some incredible nutrition stats including whole wheat, 8 g. protein, no sugar… and that tasted wonderful!

I also had an apple and some veggies that I dipped in ranch.

IMG_3499 IMG_3495

 

There is an awesome giveaway going on over at Une Vie Saine that features a gift box from PB & Co. (that would be the makers of Mighty Maple!!!) in relation to Valentine’s Day. I want to win this giveaway BADLY! PB & Co. is my new love 🙂

With all these commercials about Valentine’s Day and special things going on around the blog world, we are constantly bombarded with it. How do you feel about Valentine’s Day? Is it a special day for you and your better half or is it a sad day for you? Or do you think it’s just a commercialized holiday? Me, I enjoy it when I have a special someone. This is the first Valentine’s Day in five years that I haven’t had someone and it’s given me a new perspective. I’m not sad or depressed about it but it’s just not that exciting anymore, you know? And I do think that if you really care about someone you should show them and tell them more often than once a year but Valentine’s Day can also be very special.

Have a great afternoon!

