Tags

, , , , ,

Tofu, that is. More on that in a second..

My test went really well today! Shocker. I thought I was completely unprepared but I knew more than I thought I did. Has that ever happened to you?

I had overnight oats for breakfast. It’s been too long… too too long…

IMG_3568

I soaked 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup nonfat Greek Yogurt, 1/3 cup milk, cinnamon, and a pinch of salt overnight. This morning I added blueberries, 1/2 a banana, a splash more milk, and Mighty Maple Peanut Butter.

IMG_3569

T’was delicious! 😀

I know that overnight oats aren’t for everyone but if you have never tried them, give them a shot!!

 

And lunch… yes, I had more tofu. It was all I’ve been thinking about since breakfast. Who am I?! And what took me so long to discover the goodness that is tofu?

I mixed together more of the tofu cubes with teriyaki, Agave Nectar, pepper, and a touch of ginger powder, garlic powder, and salt. I then baked it at 400 for 25 minutes.

IMG_3576

Oh gosh it was good. I had it with broccoli, all on top of leftover sprouted grain rice from last night. Yum yum…

IMG_3577

I also had an apple with 1-2 tsp of Mighty Maple.

IMG_3573

And an un-pictured slice of Kiwi when I came home from class and a small super-charge me cookie for dessert (I must make more of these…pronto!). I have been SO hungry today for no apparent reason. Odd.

 

In place of my normal nightly post, I have a very special one planned for tonight. Until then, have a great afternoon!!!

Do you like tofu? What is your favorite way to prepare it?

