Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well the weather man (or woman) was right this time… we currently have 2 inches of snow and counting. No, not much compared to other places on the East coast this winter but it’s a lot for us. Did you know Charleston is even getting snow?! Craziness. So I had plans tonight but they were quickly canceled due to snow 😦 Who’s ready for spring? ME!!!!!!

I forgot to mention in my previous post that I actually exercised today other than just my usual Whittle My Middle II. I did this yoga with weights workout that was about 45 minutes. I had to modify some moves that involved balancing on one leg but overall, not much pain. I also did about 15 minutes of core work. I did not feel any pain during either one but late this afternoon it hit. *sigh* I’m really, really trying to be optimistic and OK with it but really… I’m SO sick of this. I’m not sure how much more I can take. Meh.

 

Ok so on to the food… as the title suggests, I’ve had a very snacky day.

Lucky me, the peanut butter fairy (in the form of a UPS man) visited me this afternoon with a very special package 😀

Naturally Nutty Butter Toffee Peanut Butter

IMG_3642

As you can imagine, it was totally awesome. Because of course I had to try it right out of the jar…

 

I had an afternoon snack of this new cereal that I picked up at Whole Foods yesterday.

Nature’s Path Crunchy Maple Sunrise

IMG_3631

I had a feeling I would like this and I was right. It’s SO freaking good.

IMG_3634

I took one bite and was instantly taken back to a cereal I had when I was younger but I just can’t put my finger on what cereal it tastes like… It’s not overly sweet but the maple flavor is definitely the dominant flavor.

IMG_3636

I had it with 1% milk. It’s low in protein, though, so I would have to have it over some yogurt or with nut butter to be a substantial breakfast. But very tasty!

 

I also had some un-pictured snacks of chips with hummus and a few cocoa almonds over the course of the afternoon.

 

Tofu made another appearance for dinner.

IMG_3638

I marinated it in teriyaki, rice wine vinegar, fish oil, ginger, garlic, honey, sesame seeds, salt, and pepper. Here it is getting all yummy in the marinade..

IMG_3639

After being cooked at 400 for 40 minutes.

IMG_3647

Along with some sliced sweet potatoes cooked with it which I drizzled with agave and sprinkled with salt and cinnamon.

IMG_3648IMG_3644

 

It was very delicious but left me slightly un-satisfied. You know what I mean? And I was really wanting something sweet… what’s a girl to do? Make some cookies 🙂 I made more Super-Charge Me Cookies. This time, I made them with dark chocolate chunks, slightly less flour, and slightly less maple syrup. Perfection. Even better than the first time! AND I’ve been using my jar of Naturally More Almond butter for this recipe and with that and using it in oats, I’m almost at the bottom of the jar!! Yay for OIAJ hopefully in the near future!

Anyways, I immediately had one right out of the oven… and half of one slathered in Naturally Nutty, which ended up all melty over the warm cookie..

IMG_3652

Totally hit the spot.

I can’t wait for oats in the morning!!!

 

Today I am thankful…

  1. that I had a day with almost no school work for the first time in a long time
  2. for cookies
  3. in the promise that everything works out the way it’s supposed to in the end

 

This is completely random but I learned a very important lesson today… do not look up your ex on facebook… it never comes to a good end. Ha.

 

How was your day? What’s YOUR favorite flavor/brand/type of nut butter? Have any good cookie recipes?

Time heals everything. Give time time”

