Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I woke up this morning to at least 3 inches of freshly fallen, fluffy snow and a bright blue, clear sky.

IMG_3655

Gorgeous.

We usually have sleet or freezing rain anytime it snows around here so just having snow, it’s pretty cool. It’s melting very fast though so the roads are OK. Which is perfection.

 

My daily bowl of oats was also perfection thanks to my new nut butter that I received yesterday, Naturally Nutty Butter Toffee Peanut Butter.

IMG_3663

It was the usual bowl of oat bran with blueberries, cinnamon, sugar, naturally nutty, and the Crofter’s Spread. So very, very good.

IMG_3661

The Butter Toffee Peanut Butter is extremely good. It is somewhat reminiscent of PB & Co.’s white chocolate flavor… but with more texture from the flax and hemp. I’d say that PB & Co.’s Mighty Maple steals holds my favorite nut butter position but this is a close second. I’d really like to try some more flavors! My only complaint is that it didn’t melt into my oats like my nut butters normally do. Not sure why?

 

And for lunch today, all I wanted was pizza but we didn’t have very  many pizza ingredients on hand. So I made do. And making do… well it turned into one of the best things I have had lately. I introduce to you my hummus pizza. 😀

IMG_3670

I crisped a tortilla under the broiler on one side, flipped it over and added hummus and raw sharp Cheddar Cheese and broiled until bubbly and toasty. Out. Of. This. World. Honestly. It sounds somewhat plain but it is anything but. Especially when the hummus and cheese rock just by themselves. This will be repeated, you can count on it 🙂

I also dipped it in salsa.

IMG_3672

Along with the pizza I had raw broccoli, baby carrots, and tomato slices with light Ranch.

IMG_3665

And a Super-Charge Me Cookie for dessert.

 

It has just been a perfect Saturday morning for me. Good eats and a little exercise with zero, count that zero, pain. I just did some core work and upper body strengthening with some hand weights. And it felt great. Also, knocked out some statistics homework (that I actually understand! Woo!) and spent the rest of the morning reading blogs. It was a great morning.

What is your idea of a perfect Saturday morning? And any big plans for tonight?

P.S. I have the leftover coconut milk from the Cacao Euphoria and I have no idea what to do with it. Any suggestions?

