Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

If you haven’t yet, don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

I woke up this morning to a temperature of 58 degrees… inside my house!! Yikes! Needless to say, the heat broke. Well technically there was a problem with a wire or something but it was cold! Brrr!! So my morning was slightly thrown off track. I don’t know about you but I have a routine in the morning. I get up at a certain time, exercise, eat breakfast, blog, do homework… (you get the idea)…in that order. And when my schedule is thrown off, I’m not a happy camper (I’m slightly OCD..can you tell?). BUT the heat was fixed so that’s the important thing… and you would know that the heat would pick today, of all days, where we had temperatures in the 20s this morning to break… because that’s just how life works.

 

Breakfast was ok this morning. Isn’t it weird how even if you eat essentially the same thing every day, some days it’s better than others?!

IMG_3758
That would be oat bran, water, milk, cinnamon, blueberries, half of a banana, Crofter’s, and Mighty Maple.

IMG_3759

It might possibly have been not as good because of the heat issue and my cold. Or rather the effects of the cold medicine (and I’m glad I’m not the only one who is affected by medicine like that!) as I’m still feeling pretty loopy.

 

Lunch was just what I was craving… a big bowl of yogurt and fruit. 😀

IMG_3761

I had a container of Fage nonfat Greek yogurt..

IMG_3765

With a nectarine that I found at Publix the other day. I LOVE nectarines but after tasting home grown ones where I work in the summer (a local farm stand essentially – Belue Farms), the ones that you get at the grocery store do NOT even compare. The difference is amazing. So in the summer, you will see TONS of peaches and nectarines on the bloggie.

IMG_3763

And I had a serving of the Nature’s Path Crunchy Maple Sunrise Cereal.

IMG_3767

Twas delicious!

 

And for a snack after class today, I had 1/2 of this cookies and cream Promax Bar. I was very excited to try this bar because i’ve heard such good things and it did not disappoint! It tasted great, not chalky at all. Yummy.

photo (18)

I also had some raw broccoli and baby carrots.

 

For dinner, I had one my comfort foods…spaghetti with marinara/ground turkey sauce. With fresh parmigiano reggiano. Oh yum..

IMG_3768

Oh so good. Sometimes a big bowl of pasta is all I want.

IMG_3770

But what is spaghetti without some garlic bread?

IMG_3777

I love my pasta. And I now embrace it. I know a lot of bloggers will have one small serving the size of a tennis ball (isn’t that the “recommended” serving?) but honestly, that does not satisfy me. If I’m going to eat pasta like this (especially a pasta dish that is pretty healthy) I’m going to enjoy it. Anyone feel me?

 

And then… new yogurt finds!!! I went to the grocery store to pick up some yogurt and milk and lo and behold, I found heaven in the form of Greek yogurt: Caramel Oikos, CHOCOLATE Oikos, pomegranate Chobani, and pineapple Chobani (best flavored yogurt EVER)!! I totally said “Oh my gosh” really loud and squealed when I saw it, earning me more strange looks, but I was excited!!!  I couldn’t even find these flavors at Whole Foods! Needless to say, I went a little yogurt crazy…hehe

So you know what that means… Caramel Oikos for dessert!!!

IMG_3780

OMG. So freakin good. Words cannot even describe.

IMG_3782

The bottom caramel layer is not what I expected, but so much better. Holy yum. Seriously, you’ve got to try this stuff!!!

Are you into Greek yogurt? I love it! It’s about the only kind that I buy now. I love the thickness and it’s tangy like normal yogurt but less… sour. And it’s a fabulous source of protein, which also satisfies you and keeps you full much longer than regular yogurt.

 

Today I am thankful for…

  1. Karma. (it’s complicated)
  2. heat!!! I never realized how much I took something that seemed so simple for granted.
  3. laughter

 

This is a slightly random question but do your significant others, girlfriends, boyfriends, friends, family, etc. know about your blog? Do they support you? Do they read it?

Have a great night!

