Tags

, , , , , ,

That is the only way I can describe my breakfast this morning. I woke up craving oats… not oat bran, but oats. I’ve been on an oat bran kick lately (obviously) but I was just feeling some old-fashioned oaties… and so I listened. Oh boy. These were some of the best I have ever, ever had.

IMG_3820

This mix included:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 3/4 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 large banana

And then I topped it with Barney Butter, blueberries, and more cinnamon. Oh how I have missed Barney Butter… I love all my nut butters, no discrimination to be had here, but Barney Butter has a special place in my heart. And it gets super melty in oats.

 IMG_3824

The picture doesn’t do it justice but oh my gosh… happiness in my mouth. [enter happy incredible-food dance]

 

Lunch was also delicious and featured a new product… Pomegranate Chobani! yay!

IMG_3834

It was fantastic. I have actually never had pomegranate before so I didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised!!! It was super thick and not too sweet with a great flavor. And it had actual pomegranate seeds in it!!

IMG_3835

Before mixing…

 

IMG_3838 After mixing! I don’t like to mix the fruit all the way in, I like ribbons of fruit and yogurt..yumm!

 

I also had a sandwich on these bagel thins that I found.

IMG_3828
It had chicken, laughing cow light cheese, and baby spinach. Simple but oh so good.

IMG_3829
With an apple 🙂

IMG_3826

 

When I came home from work I had a handful of Salt and Vinegar Pop Chips. These things are awesome! I have to say that it was mainly mindless eating though… I wasn’t too hungry. Ah well.

I had plans to go out tonight but they were changed to a girl’s night in instead. So I had 3 small slices of thin crust pizza with mushrooms from a local pizza place. SO good.

IMG_3845

I am thankful today for..

  1. A wise mother who gives good advice
  2. Good friends
  3. Beautiful weather

 

And now I am off to have some much needed girl time with my best friend! Have a great night!

 

"Discontent is the first step in progress. No one knows what is in him till he tries, and many would never try if they were not forced to."
– Basil Maturi

