Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Thank you for all of the well wishes from the last post, they really mean a lot to me and uplift me. There are some wise bloggers out there, I know that. My injury is not fun but really… I admire so many others out there for overcoming so many things much more serious than a stress fracture. There are some truly, truly inspirational bloggers out there… am I right, or am I right?! What has the blogging community done for you? Who has really inspired you? In what way?

Oh I really do love Tuesday nights… that means the hardest day of the week is ova for me… reason to celebrate!!!  I’m also pretty pooped so this will be a quickie…

Oat Bran has returned!!! Oh I do love my oats but oat bran… a dear, dear place in my heart. You are so rich and creamy and voluminous… oh how I love thee…

IMG_3968

Especially topped with some blueberries and almond butter…

IMG_3976

Can it get any better than this? Methinks not.

IMG_3973

My morning bowl of goodness had:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • blueberries
  • almond butter
  • Crofter’s spread

 

I apologize for the lunch repetition but I wanted something refreshing and filling… so I turned to yogurt, fruit, and cereal. My standby.

IMG_3987

I had a container of Chobani 2% plain.. which, by the way, is amazing. If you have never had 2% yogurt, you are missing OUT. It is SO unbelievably creamy and rich. So darn good. It also keeps me full longer, I assume from the added fat.

IMG_3980

With it I had Nature’s Path Maple Sunrise (almost out!!!!) and a pear.

 

I had a most delicious Empower Glo Bar for a snack around 5:15 before my night class… which kept me full until I got home at 9:00. That is 3 hours and 45 minutes people. Amazing. And even at 9, I was not starving. Most of the time I come home from class so hungry I’m ready to chew my arm off… but not tonight. Most granola bars do NOT last me near that long. And delicious and homemade to boot? I think I adore Glo Bars.

IMG_3952

Forgive the lame dinner but it was fast and the first thing that came to mind when I got home. Plus, I don’t like to eat a heavy dinner so late.

So I had a sandwich with laughing cow cheese and turkey all toasty and melty.

IMG_3992

Yum.. totally hit the spot.

IMG_3994

But I was still slightly hungry later and wanting something sweet so I had some cereal.

IMG_3997

That is an organic, more natural version of fruit loops. Love me some cereal.

 

So I totally know that I said I wouldn’t watch the Bachelor last night but it was the girl’s tell all episode… so it doesn’t count, really… it was interesting! Anyone else watch it? I can’t believe what Roselyn said… wow.

 

In the spirit of NEDA week, I focused on #18 (on the list of ways to love and appreciate your body) today, which is “choose to find beauty in the world and in yourself.” So today, I tried to keep my thoughts on the positive side and tried to see the good in everything, rather than the bad. And you know what? It was a great day. I was so happy. And I really think it was because I chose to think positively. I chose to see the glass half full, if you will. It’s all a matter of your perspective, of how you choose to see the world. Which really makes me admire those who are positive, happy people who stay that way, no matter what the circumstances. That’s hard to do.

 

Today, I am thankful

  1. I live in the U.S. No, it’s not perfect. But you know what? Compared to a lot of people in other countries, we’ve got it made.
  2. For Laughing Cow… SO good!!! What would I do without you?
  3. Love. Love is the most powerful emotion in the world.

 

Good night loves!! I am off to cuddle with my kitties and watch some television 😀

 

"I have accepted fear as a part of life, specifically the fear of change, the fear of the unknown. I have gone ahead despite the pounding in the heart that says: Turn back, turn back; you’ll die if you venture too far."

