Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I had the most amazing dinner tonight (I’m sure you can guess what it was from my title) but before I get to that…

Where did all the sunny warm weather go? This past weekend was gorgeous with highs in the 60s… oh spring, you are such a tease. At least we didn’t get snow today though!! Anyone else dying for some warm weather?! *waves hand frantically in the air*

You know how some days you just wake up on the wrong side of the bed? Well today I woke up on the right side of the bed. It’s just been a good day, I have to say. I have been inexplicably happy. I had an amazing time at work… how many people can say that? There is only one child in my group from 4K and she is like a little ray of sunshine – blond curly hair, blue eyes, rosy cheeks. Precious. One of those children who you just can’t help laughing when she giggles and smiling when you see her. Honestly, she even has the heart of the guys who work with me – they turn into giant, soft putty in her hands. Children are truly gifts from God. Do you enjoy your job?

 

Yummy breakfasts make me a happy girl 😀

IMG_4002

My breakfast in the morning sunshine dreary light… sunshine makes for better pictures!

IMG_4004

This would be the usual oat bran with blueberries and Naturally Nutty. So good. And so darn comforting on a cold morning.

 

Lunch was incredibly random but delicious nonetheless.

I had a baked sweet potato to start with…

IMG_4012

I really think that sweet potatoes are my favorite food. That’s a big statement, I know. But honestly? Nature’s candy.

IMG_4014

I also had some tuna mixed with a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese.

IMG_4008

And some broccoli sprinkled with nutritional yeast.

IMG_4023

Where has this stuff been all my life?! I bought some at Whole Foods the last time I went but I have yet to use it. It seems intimidating and strange – I guess it’s the yeast part. But honestly? When I first opened the bag, it smelled like cheese. Cheese people. It added this cheesy, nutty flavor to the broccoli… soo good! If you haven’t tried it, give it a shot! If you are a fan, what’s your favorite way to eat nutritional yeast?

IMG_4025

I also had an apple after because I was still hungry. My body doesn’t like me to not have fruit with my lunch 😀

 

I had a Cinnamon Raisin gnu bar for a snack. Ever tried these?

photo (23)

Delicious. Like a cinnamon raisin bar. Just like it. Chewy with actual oats and raisins in it.

photo (22)

 

And then comes dinner… do you like blueberries? Do you like pancakes? Well then you will adore my Blueberry Pancake Roll Ups topped with Stewed Blueberries. Can you say INCREDIBLE?!

IMG_4029

I made these as an entry in Katie’s Pancake Challenge (which has the most amazing prize EVER).

IMG_4035

I used the Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancake Mix but I made it super thin (by using 2/3 cup milk instead of 1/2 cup). I made 4 giant thin pancakes and stuffed them with a filling of Greek Yogurt and blueberries. And then topped them with Stewed Blueberries (1 cup frozen blueberries, water, cornstarch, and Stevia).

IMG_4038

Holy. Cow. Seriously. Go try these. Or another variation of pancake roll ups. So freaking good!!!!

IMG_4044

And the stewed blueberries themselves would be delicious in a lot of other ways… as ice cream topper, yogurt topper, oatmeal topper,…

IMG_4027

 

So today, I focused on #5 (walk with your head held high, supported by pride and confidence in yourself as a person) on the list of ways to love your body. I made an effort to be confidant today and you know what? It worked. Confidence is SO incredibly empowering. It feels like you can take on the world. I am simply me and I am proud of it. No, not everyone will like you. No, not everyone will agree with everything you say. But it’s important to have confidence in yourself, stand up for what you believe, and speak your mind.

 

Around the Blogging World Today and Randomness…

  • Cool giveaway on Trading Up Downtown
  • Chobani giveaway on  Eat, Drink, and Be Hopeful
  • Interesting Bloggie Article – 10 Rules for Food Blogging
  • I would really like to customize my bloggie layout and make it more attractive. Does anyone know how to do this? Any tips? Or anyone who would do it for a reasonable price? I would love ANY advice that you have to offer!

I am thankful today for…

  1. My job. I’ve said it once, twice, three times… but I’ll say it again.
  2. The fun of trying out a new recipe and the happiness that comes when it turns out delicious!
  3. A calculator. Statistics would SUCK without it. As would any math to those of us that hare mathematically challenged. (Yes, totally random I know)

 

“Not all decisions are as easy to make as others, and sometimes even when you know you made the right decision, the acceptance of it can be even more difficult than if you were wrong.” – Jenna at Eat, Live, Run

