Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday! This is going to be a super quick post because it’s late, I’m tired, and I’m currently experiencing a massive food coma. Trust me, you aren’t missing very much – it hasn’t been the most exciting day. I went to work and had massive amounts of fun , Friday’s are awesome! I did have something kinda “bad” happen.. well, something that I had to deal with in my personal life, not something I can really go into on the bloggie. But all was fixed with a delicious dinner and some silly fun family time.

 

I had the breakfast of champions – whipped banana oats with almond butter and blueberries.

IMG_4320

This is actually Blue Diamond Almond Butter with a touch of honey, very good!

IMG_4325

Lunch was awesome! I soaked 1 tsp of chia seeds in 1/2 cup greek yogurt and cinnamon. I then topped it, about 2 hours later, with 1/3 cup plain Kefir.

IMG_4334

I then dipped apples, strawberries, and pineapple into it. It was kind of a fondue of sorts. Yum!!

IMG_4329

I also had a 2 puffed egg whites (microwaved about 2 minutes) with baby spinach and salsa.

IMG_4342

I was keeping lunch light in preparation for Carrabbas tonight with my mom and my cousin! Oh boy.. when we get together, hilarity ensues. But on to the eats… Well first of all, let me just say that we didn’t get sat down to eat  until about 8:00, which is somewhat late for me. We left Spartanburg (where I live) to go to Greenville (where Carrabbas is) and what is usually a 20 minute trip took 1 hour… thank you traffic. And then we had to wait an hour at the restaurant. So when a waitress brought this pizza “appetizer” around to all of those who were waiting, I was all over it. It had been about 7 hours since I ate lunch!

photo (36)

This was a TINY slice, though the picture doesn’t appear so (for reference, the napkin is a cocktail napkin). It was ok – I was starving but it wasn’t really worth it.

We then started our meal with calamari – they have the BEST calamari. It was the first place I ever tried it, about 2 years ago. I love me some calamari!

photo (35)

This is the entire portion for the table, it was a small portion. YUM!

I also had some of their homemade bread. This X2.

photo (33)

And then a salad with their house dressing (a creamy parm dressing – to die for)

photo (34)

For my entree, I had “linguine pescatore” that had mussels, shrimp, and scallops.

photo (32)

By this point, I was stuffed. I ate all of the seafood out of it and brought the rest home.

And then, dessert. My mom and cousin and I actually split it so it was a pretty small portion BUT I was about to pop and so I brought my portion home to eat while doing some blog reading.

IMG_4345
This would be their “Chocolate Dream..”

A rich fudge brownie brushed with
Kahlua, crowned with chocolate
mousse, whipped cream and
chocolate sauce

 

HOLY yum!!! This was one of the best desserts that I’ve ever, ever had. Go there and try this, now. Seriously.

Alas, I was not able to enjoy any wine as I was driving – boo.

So tonight was definitely a decadent meal. Intuitive eating went right out the window tonight and I simply enjoyed myself. And I don’t feel the slightest bit guilty. I don’t eat like this every day and every once in a while, well it’s not going to kill me.

 

Well, now I am off to pass out in front of the TV – I’m STILL stuffed!! I hope everyone is having a fantastic night!

