Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Many thanks to everyone for the super sweet comments on the dish that I created last night!!! 😀 You guys know how to make a girl smile! If you’d like, you can check out my “Chef Bio” that Mae just recently put up! I encourage you guys to participate in The Challenge. It’s SO much fun and you just never know how creative you are until you push yourself!

 

Does anyone watch “America’s Next Top Model?” I have been a fan since Season 1. Over the years, it’s kind of gone down hill in terms of quality and it’s just the same old thing, year after year. Yet I still watch, go figure. It’s entertaining to me. Nevertheless, every year they always have one “plus size” model. Now, I have yet to see a “plus size” model on this show that most of us would consider plus size. But this year, oh boy. This girl is by no means, in any way, “plus size.”

[source]

Really? Are you serious Top Model?! You must jest. If she is plus size, then I’d venture to say that about 95% of America’s population is plus size!! Which is obviously not the case! I mean, what kind of message does this send young girls (or anyone for that matter) who watches the show? And people wonder why eating disorders are on the rise!!! I think that this girl is thin but she also looks healthy and alive. Since when does being healthy make you plus size?! What do you think?

Bet you can’t guess what I had for breakfast! Overnight oats! It’s been far too long 🙂

 IMG_4949

I soaked 1/3 cup oats, cinnamon, and a pinch of salt in this yogurt that I found at Whole Foods yesterday.

 IMG_4941

I’ve seen yogurts like this before but have never tried them. The verdict? Delicious! Perfectly tangy but not TOO tangy, you know? But really thin! Actually, it’s kind of exactly like Kefir but maybe a tad bit thicker. In any case, it was on sale, which is always a plus! I’m not sure what makes it a “live” yogurt though…

 IMG_4952

I then added a splash of milk to my oats this morning and topped with chia seeds, 1/2 a banana, raspberries, and TJ’s salted creamy almond butter. I swear, I’m going to have a nervous breakdown when I finish this jar of TJ’s off! It’s SO good!!! So good that i’ve been ignoring my other nut butters… they feel left out!

I then had 1/4 of a Cookies and Cream Promax Bar when I returned from the gym this morning.

 IMG_4954

And for lunch, I had a most delicious sandwich!

 IMG_4958

This thing of beauty had pumpkin butter, Boar’s Head turkey, and raw sharp white Cheddar Cheese, all on Great Harvest Dakota Bread.

 IMG_4962

YUM. And that is all 😉

Seriously, the flavors were AMAZING together!!!! You have to try this!

 IMG_4956

I also had an apple.

 

Dinner was a tad bit less creative than last night but delicious regardless.

 IMG_4964

I had a sweet potato… a garnet sweet potato, to be exact.

IMG_4966

Which is the best. In my opinion 🙂 With butter and brown sugar.

 IMG_4965

And then I roasted up some Brussel Sprouts with salt, pepper, and Agave Nectar along with this yummy chicken sausage.

 IMG_4963

This was great! The chicken sausage got really crispy and juicy in the oven and the flavors were just out of this world together!

 IMG_4969

Brussel sprout love 🙂

IMG_4968

And then for dessert, I tried out this new baby..

IMG_4978

Now, you know I’m all about me some Greek Yogurt. But every once in a while, especially when you eat as much yogurt as I do, it’s nice to branch out a bit. And this yogurt was awesome!! Yes, it was sweetened but not overly so. And the vanilla bean… oh boy. It didn’t taste like fake vanilla (you know); instead, like actual vanilla beans. Delicious!

IMG_4980

I topped it with some TJ’s Honey Almond Flax (or something like that) cereal and some more raspberries and blueberries. Seriously, this cereal is addicting!!! The Lord knew what he was doing when he didn’t place a TJ’s within a short distance of me… I’d be BROKE!

IMG_4984

I also had  a Nature’s Path thin mint cookie (these things are tiny) that I topped with a bite of Publix Thin Mint Yogurt. No. Words.

So I have decided to do another round of Ask Me Anything! Round one was a LOT of fun (at least for me…) and the bloggie has grown a lot since then. So if you have any burning questions, or just a random thought, feel free to ask me anonymously! However, I do want to point out that I’m always open to answering any and all questions – just shoot me an e-mail! In any case, ask away and I will answer ALL questions on a future blog post! 🙂

 

Movie review coming tomorrow (from the one I saw over the weekend)!!!

*On the injury front, today has not been the best day. BUT I’m trying to stay positive and so I will refrain from focusing on the negative and only update you if anything big happens. I did only do upper body weights and ab work at the gym today because I’m so sore (in a different place than usual too, which is ODD and slightly disconcerting).

 

And one last thing (gosh this post is long) but if you have a story of an injury, whether you have recovered or are still going through “the process of healing,” I would love to feature it on the blog! You never know who may read your story and be touched in a way that you could never have imagined. You just never know who you may encourage and inspire!

 

Good night and thank you for reading!!! Big hugs to each and every one of you! 😀

"Pain is a part of being alive, and we need to learn that. Pain does not last forever, nor is it necessarily unbeatable, and we need to be taught that."
– Harold Kushne

What is your favorite quote?

