Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good evening! I hope you have all had a fantastic Monday! I must admit, I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning. I think everyone has those days now and again. How do you cheer yourself up on days like that? I tweeted about it and got some fantastic suggestions from fellow bloggers that really worked! A nice bubble bath, a good book, and a hilarious YouTube video later, I was feeling much better. And because I got such a giggle out of the video, I am going to share and hopefully it may brighten your night a bit!

Now if that doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what will!!! Thank you Gabriela for the cute video!

 

I woke up starving this morning, for the first time in a long time. I really wasn’t craving anything specific so I went with Apple Pie Oats.

IMG_5563

It had the usual base of whipped banana oats (1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk, pinch of salt, apple pie spices, 1/2 banana) that I added Chia Seeds and 1/2 of an apple that had been microwaved.

IMG_5567

I topped the base with some applesauce and Barney Butter.

IMG_5568

Oh Barney Butter… I have missed you so! I’m not sure what it is about that stuff but it’s my all-time favorite nut butter, hands down!!! Followed by PB & Co. nut butters… OIABBJ – Oats in a Barney Butter Jar is the BEST!!!

IMG_5562

This bowl was delicious buuuut I think I’m ready for some more breakfast options. I think it’s the warm weather… I need some cold options!! Besides cereal, any ideas?

 

And then lunch was kind of random but it worked.

IMG_5570

I attempted an omelet but it was definitely a fail again again in the execution.. I think I need omelet lessons!!!

IMG_5572

Anyways, it contained 1/2 cup egg whites, 2 slices Boar’s Head chicken, 1 wedge Laughing Cow French Onion cheese, and about 1/3 of an avocado.

IMG_5573

So it was ugly but it was TASTY!!! The warm avocado and the laughing cow together was just out. of. this. world!!

IMG_5575

I also had a carrot on the side.

IMG_5577

And an orange… I’m currently obsessed with oranges. Don’t ask.

 

IMG_5578

I had a 24-Carrot Cake Muffin for an afternoon snack.

IMG_5579

I topped half of it with some Naturally Nutty Toffee Peanut Butter…yum! It was like icing!

IMG_5580

I warmed it up in the oven so the inside was all doughy and warm and delicious…

 

My mom made “taco salads” for dinner! Yum!

IMG_5581

The bowl had a layer of baked tortilla chips, topped with ground turkey seasoned with taco seasoning, mexican cheese blend, lettuce, tomato, and sour cream.

IMG_5582

So so so darn good!! Taco salads are one of my favorite meals!!!!

IMG_5586

I then had this little single serving cup of Ben & Jerry’s Fro-Yo. If you like chocolate, this flavor will knock your socks off!!! Hands down my favorite flavor of their ice cream and fro-yo. YUM! So chocolaty! I’ve been craving chocolate all day!

IMG_5587

I also had an un-pictured bowl of Nature’s Path cereal later. I was still hungry and even though I’ve eaten plenty today, I’m listening to my body and giving it what it wants!

 

So on a completely random note, what is your current favorite song? I can’t get OneRepublic’s “All the Right Moves” out of my head lately!!!

 

Have a great night!! And let’s make Tuesday awesome, shall we?!

Love,

Jess

“When God takes something from your grasp he’s not punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something better. The will of God will never lead you where the grace of God will not protect you,”

