Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thank you so much for the support of my Game Plan! I really appreciate the support, so very much 🙂

And after yesterday’s massive post, I’m going to keep it short and sweet today. I seriously need to unplug myself from the internet and chill out with a book (some Harry Potter perhaps?). I have my first day of physical therapy tomorrow and have no clue what to expect so I’ll be back with a recap tomorrow night. I know you are just on the edge of your seats waiting for that 😉

 

I had something that I haven’t had in a while for breakfast, oat bran. I really wanted a waffle but I didn’t feel like going through the hassle of making one.

IMG_5650

It had:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup water
  • cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • raspberries
  • blueberries
  • PB & Co. White Chocolate Wonderful

IMG_5653

It was good but it didn’t hit the spot since I had been craving something else. Lesson learned, go with what you are craving.

IMG_5654

And I did with lunch.

IMG_5663

After seeing an avocado topped English muffin on this lovely lady’s blog, I followed her lead and topped an slice of Great Harvest honey wheat from the depths of my freezer with 1/2 of an avocado and some salt.

IMG_5659

Simple but GOOD.

IMG_5658

And then some more carrot fries. You know it.

IMG_5662

I totally ate 3 huge carrots in the form of delicious fries. YUM. I am addicted. I’m sure I will be turning orange pretty soon from all of the carrots, oranges, and sweet potatoes I consume of late.

Speaking of which, I had an orange for a snack too. I was a bad blogger and didn’t take a picture but we all know what oranges look like.

 

So do you remember the Stouffer’s French bread pizzas? I used to eat them all of the time as a child. They have returned…

IMG_5667

Sort of. This was actually a demi baguette from the Fresh Market (that was frozen) cut in half and stuffed with marinara, mozzarella, and this sharp Irish cheese. And mushrooms.

IMG_5670

I do believe this rivaled Stouffer’s.

IMG_5673

I also had some Publix Cookies and Cream Frozen Yogurt and some dark chocolate for dessert.

 

And with that, I’m peacing out kids. Have a good night and happy Friday!

Love,
Jess

"When the  clouds are full of water, it rains.

When the wind blows down a tree, it lies where it falls.

Don’t sit there watching the wind. Do your own work.

Don’t stare at the clouds, Get on with your life.

Just as you’ll never understand

the mystery of life forming in a pregnant woman,

So you’ll never understand

the mystery at work in all that God does.”

-Ecclesiastes 11:3-5

