Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What would that be, you ask? Strawberry Season!!!

IMG_5708

Ok, I know most people don’t get this excited about strawberries but this is my favorite time of the year! I looooooove fresh strawberries. I can seriously eat my weight in the them. Hence why I get pretty burned out on them by the time they end and peaches start coming in. Anyways, my dad brought me home this gallon today because he has hook ups, which is pretty awesome for me. So expect to see lots of strawberry action on the bloggie 🙂

IMG_5710

I’ve had a pretty chill day so far. I haven’t done much other than read, watch movies, and ice, ice, ice like it’s my job. I’m honestly in a good bit of pain today and I’m not sure it’s normal :/ . Being my normal worrying self, I e-mailed my therapist earlier today to ask her and I haven’t heard back yet. And I know I am no doctor and therefore not qualified to judge but is it normal to have PT when you STILL have a stress fracture? I’ve never heard of having it to get off of crutches… Can you tell that I worry a lot? And I’m a chronic over-thinker, meh. Ok enough of that…

On another note, my mom and I watched Up in the Air this morning (another George Clooney movie). Honestly, another fail. I liked it better than last night’s movie buuuut I still didn’t enjoy it very much. I did, however, start to watch Sex and the City, the movie, today and I am loving it so far! I can’t believe I have never watched it, or even the television show! I have been missing out!!!

 

I had a bowl of oats to end all oats this morning… for real.

IMG_5696

It was just a normal bowl that had:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 of a very ripe banana

IMG_5701

And I topped it with peanut butter, blueberries, and maple syrup.

IMG_5697

Simple, but spectacular. I want to make a bowl of oats like Jess or Kath with all of the fun toppings but I always go back to the basics… I need to branch out a bit.

IMG_5698

And then for lunch, I did something that many healthy living bloggers don’t do… I had white bread. [Insert lots of shock here[

IMG_5702

Ha I joke, I joke. I wanted it and I’m not ashamed of it. White bread is not going to kill you once in a while.

IMG_5703

Anyways, i had 2 slices of bread (obviously) and 1 whole egg and 1 egg white inside. Mmmmm…

IMG_5706

And an apple on the side.

 

And after lunch, I had an INTENSE chocolate craving. I mean a craving so bad that if I didn’t have chocolate soon I may die kind of craving. So chocolate I had. I finished off the small big of Sun Drops that Gabriela sent me. I wish I could get them here, they are SO good!! Even better than M&Ms…

 

IMG_5718

I had a kick-butt dinner.

IMG_5720

Roasted salmon that was covered in apricot preserves and salt and pepper. Sweet and savory.

IMG_5721

I also had some Brussels along side that were seasoned with maple syrup, balsamic, salt and pepper.

IMG_5723

And some kale that was ballin. I sauted it with some POM, balsamic, salt, pepper, and some grated fresh apple <- the key!

IMG_5726

SO GOOD.

IMG_5712

Along with some pumpkin cornbread from my freezer that I had frozen back in November. Yeah, it’s been a while but I risked it because this cornbread is AMAZING!!!! It’s not my recipe but if you want the link to it, shoot me an e-mail!

IMG_5715

Heck yeah, I love meals that satisfy both my taste buds and my soul. Yeah, it was that good.

I also had some Chocolate Ice Cream, well Chocolate Fudge Brownie to be exact, for dessert. Hit. The. Spot.

 

And with that, I will say good night! I have some very interesting posts coming up in the next few days that you won’t want to miss!

Have a great night dolls!

Love,
Jess

"Despise not small things, either for evil or good, for a look may work thy ruin, or a word create thy wealth. A spark is a little thing, yet it may kindle the world."
– Martin Farquhar Tupper

