Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ok, it’s official. After the comments on yesterday’s post, I have been missing out on Sex and the City. But I’m glad that I wasn’t the last person to get in on the action. I finished the movie tonight and it was SO. GOOD. Why did I wait so long?! You will be happy to know that I am going to be getting cozy with the Sex and the City seasons on DVD. Thank goodness for Blockbuster and Itunes!

[source]

Who is your favorite Sex and the City character? Mine is definitely Charlotte!!

 

So yes, I did indeed stray from my traditional bowl of oats and celebrate Pancake Sunday. With Kath’s Oatmeal Pancakes.

 IMG_5694

Yeah, yeah I know it still includes oats but whatever 😉

 IMG_5696

This was my first time trying them and they were SO GOOD!!! I followed her recipe to a T but I added 1/2 of half of a banana (that would be a quarter of a whole banana) that I mashed up into the better.

 IMG_5699

I just happened to have a box of instant oat packets on hand that I had no idea what to do with so this was perfect 🙂

 IMG_5702

I topped mine with peanut butter, the rest of the banana, strawberries, blueberries, and a drizzle of maple syrup.

 IMG_5703

I’m SO glad that I decided to change things up a bit!

 IMG_5705

For lunch, I knew that I really needed some veggies. BUT, I had a roasted veggie feast planned for dinner and we had a limited selection of veggies on hand to begin with. AND, we were lacking in the clean pots and pans department soooo I kept things simple.

 IMG_5708

This would be a base of plain Oikos Greek yogurt…

 IMG_5710

Topped with a Blueberry Muffin from Whole Foods that was frozen (I’m slowly working through everything in my freezer).

 IMG_5711

Deeeeliscious!!

 IMG_5716

So I had no veggies with lunch, it’s not the end of the world. It all evens out in the end…

IMG_5713

 

In my head, dinner sounded really good. And part of it was but part of it was a fail 😦 Such is life.

The good – Low and Slow sweet potatoes. Now, really, can’t go wrong there.

IMG_5723

They were quite yummy if I do say so myself  🙂

IMG_5726

The bad – Kale and Brussel Sprouts

IMG_5719

Well, let me be more specific, the kale was good. But the Brussel Sprouts? I roasted them and then combined them with the cooked kale and marinara sauce. I think it’s just past season for Brussel sprouts… Boo.

IMG_5720

But the kale and the marinara was very good!

And then for dessert I had plain vanilla frozen yogurt topped with strawberries.

IMG_5727

This did not disappoint one bit. 

IMG_5728

 

So I have a super busy week coming up for the first time in a LONG time including:

  • 2 physical therapy appointments
  • going to the school I’m starting in the fall to register
  • Birthday fun!
  • packing for my trip this coming weekend, which will be interesting with the crutches and all…
  • and then actually going on said trip

I hope that I start to feel the benefits of the PT soon and have fun on my trip!!!

 

And this is completely random but I was looking through some pictures of a trip to Disney World that I took with some family years ago and I found this picture that my cousin and I thought was just hilarious..

IMG_1734

If you can’t read it, the words on the back of the man’s shirt says “I’m retired, go around me.” Ok I thought it was hilarious but maybe I’m just easily amused…

 

In any case, I’ll leave you with that! Have a great night folks!

Love,

Jess

 

“Some love stories aren’t epic novels, some are short stories, but that doesn’t make them any less filled with love.” – Sex and the City

