Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today has been a whirlwind! I’ve been busy, busy, busy, which is quite unusual for me of late 😉 But I enjoyed it. I had to go the college that I am attending in the fall to straighten things out and get approved to register for classes. All of my classes from my old college transfered and I technically have all the classes I need to graduate already but there’s a rule that says you have to take at least 25% of your credit hours there for them to give you a degree. SO I have to take 6 classes before I can graduate. The good news is that I can take pretty much anything that interests me, which is pretty cool. I’m not quite sure what I’m going to take yet though…

I then went and had a bone density scan, which was a breeze. I was somewhat scared because I’d never had one before but I simply laid on this table thing for 5 minutes and then bam, it was over! We won’t know the results until probably next week. Fingers crossed that all is well!  After that, I went grocery shopping with my mom. This was the first time I have been to the grocery store in over 4 weeks. It’s pathetic how excited and happy I was to just GROCERY SHOP! Fun stuff.

We are leaving for our vacation to Gatlinburg (FYI, it’s a town in the mountains of Tennessee about 3 hours from where I live) in the morning and we’ll be gone until Sunday. We do have internet access at our hotel so I plan on blogging but it probably will be shorter posts. So, I have a guest post and a special post by me that will be going up over the weekend as well. Be sure to check in because you don’t want to miss them, I promise!

 

I started off today with a bowl of oats since I knew I wouldn’t be able to have them again until Monday morning.

IMG_5714

It had:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • maple syrup
  • barney butter
  • blueberries

IMG_5715

Mmmm… If you haven’t yet tried Barney Butter, you are missing OUT!

IMG_5719

And then I had lunch on the way to my bone scan (I wasn’t driving) from Subway. It was a salad with lettuce, turkey, Provolone cheese, tomato, pickles, salt, pepper, and honey mustard.

IMG_5720

SO GOOD. The pickles totally made it..

I had a slice of Millet bread when we got home.

IMG_5723

I finally found some at Earth Fare and it did not disappoint. It was really small but delish! I had this slice plain but I can imagine the possibilities!

And then for dinner, we had fish yet again!

IMG_5724
My mom and I picked up some lime-cilantro trout at Earth Fare.

IMG_5731

Holy cow. Amaaaaaazing.

IMG_5726

We had it with some roasted red-skinned potatoes.. Times two, they were awesome.

IMG_5727

zucchini..

IMG_5728

and some carrots that were slightly burnt. But good!

IMG_5732

And of course, some cake for dessert. Can’t let it go to waste now 😉

 

Now I am off to watch some Sex and the City and turn in early. Have a great night loves! See you in the mountains! 😀

Love,

Jess

