Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I am back home safe and sound! But exhausted. Completely, utterly, totally exhausted. I think I need a vacation to recuperate from my vacation πŸ™‚ I had an AMAZING time though, absolutely amazing. So. Much. FUN! I had some AMAZING meals, delicious desserts, crazy times with the family, lots of shopping, a bit of flirting ;), annnnd I got a tattoo! And, I’ve been off of crutches for the entire weekend so I am hoping they are gone for good. (Yes, I am hurting but not any more than I was ON crutches. And since my doctor said I only needed to use them to prevent pain and I’m in pain regardless, we have determined they aren’t really needed. I have walked a LOT this weekend with very little pain. The most pain was at night afterwards but considering my entire body is sore, it’s no surprise that my injury is sore, if that makes any sense?) I am going to wait to do a re-cap of the trip tomorrow because I’m so very tired right now but I’ll leave you with my dinner.

After indulging on vacation, I was craving some veggies.

IMG_5780

And since we were lacking in the fresh vegetable department, I went with a baked sweet potato. But not just any baked sweet potato… oh no. I popped it into a 450 oven for about 45 minutes and then cut it in half and put it face down on a greased cookie sheet for another 30 minutes. DELICIOUS!!! I think I found my new favorite way to make sweet potatoes. The outside that was touching the cookie sheet got all caramelized and yummy while the inside was soft and fluffy.

IMG_5785

I topped one side with an egg…

IMG_5786 

And the other with this magical yogurt:

IMG_5779

OH yes, I went there. When you don’t have coconut butter, use the next best thing, coconut yogurt πŸ™‚

IMG_5784

I’m going to do a bit of blog reading (I feel SO out of the loop!) and head to bed early. Have a good night bloggies!

Love,
Jess

