Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Tuesday! Almost Hump Day, which is awesome.. plus, I have OIAJ in store for me in the morning! Which, I’m sure, doesn’t excite you quite as much as me but you know…

Very pleased to say that my 2nd day back was even better than the first! Except for a little awkward moment involving, which I tweeted about earlier. Anywho.. it’s pretty cool because now that I’m the “computer lady” (ha!) I get to see all of the kids, not only the kindergarten and first grade. It’s interesting because I’ve never spent time with the 3rd and 4th graders at all… they used to intimidate me a tad bit, is that sad? Perhaps. Anyways, they are pretty cool kids.

In other news, my three best friends graduated from college tonight. Scary. And if I hadn’t changed my major, I would be graduating with them. Even scarier. I don’t think I’m quite ready to be an adult yet… even though I technically am. I’m really happy for them but I’m still a bit sad because I feel, well, almost left out. They’re my very best friends, we’ve always done everything together, and they are taking this huge step in life without me… but I guess that’s what growing up is all about right? But it seems like just yesterday I graduated from high school!!! And now people are graduating, getting married, having babies,… it’s like, where did the past 4 years go?! Gah. I found these pictures from my high school graduation…brings back memories!

 

My senior prom.. oh the memories. Can you spot me?!

 

These are actually my best friends. We didn’t go to our last two years of high school together (I switched schools my Junior year) but we’ve been friends FOREVER (These are the girls who graduated tonight).

 

This is me, two of my friends, and my cousin after graduation at dinner.

 

And this was actually my senior class.. all 10 of us.. Yep, very small school. And on the last day of school, we had a little fun with the pictures. Because really, what was the POINT in going to class the day before you graduate? Um yeah.

 

Silliness…

And then this is me and the other girls I graduated with, plus some girls who were a grade ahead of us, at a “reunion” a year or so after we graduated.

 

Sometimes I wish I could go back to high school. Or at least the last two years. I know everyone says that college is supposed to be the “time of your life” but yeah.. not seeing that. Would you go back to high school or college if you could?

Anyhow, back to reality we go, which isn’t near as exciting. My meals today were fairly on the boring side… just warning you.

IMG_6027

I had a repeat breakfast.

IMG_6024

Yeah, couldn’t help myself. It was THAT good. Epic.

IMG_6026

The same mix as yesterday for the most part:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • whipped cottage cheese
  • blackberries
  • Barney Butter

Lunch was completely random for sure..

IMG_6035
I had an ear of corn.

IMG_6038

And some broccoli mixed with 1 wedge of light laughing cow cheese. I have to say, this was some awesome broccoli. My dad brought home a large CASE of organic broccoli that he bought from someone he knows.. yeah, we have a lot of broccoli in my house. Any great recipes involving broccoli out there?

IMG_6040

But yeah, broccoli mixed with LC is life-changing. I swear. So flipping good.

IMG_6029

And also a yogurt bowl with 2% Chobani, cantaloupe, blueberries, Kashi puffs, and Kashi Island Vanilla.

IMG_6032

Mmmmm… random but pretty awesome if I do say so myself.

IMG_6034

And then came dinner and this frozen pizza from Amy’s. Amy’s Single Serve Margarita Pizza. I forgot to take a picture of the box though.

IMG_6043

But seriously, this was awesome. Especially as far as frozen pizzas go. Amy’s knows what they are doing…

IMG_6045

It was simple yet had great flavor! Especially when you add a bit of parmesan cheese to it 😉

Can I have another?

IMG_6042

I also had some kale/spinach on the side that I sautéed with some POM and chicken stock. If you haven’t tried POM juice or another juice with your kale, go try it. Humor me, ok? It will blow your mind away.

 

And then for dessert, I kept it pretty simple with a chocolate chip cookie…

IMG_6050

And an apple. And a small glass of un-pictured milk.

IMG_6048

I’m really trying to slowly increase my calories a bit to help with the nutrition aspect of this osteopenia. It’s hard for me (for obvious reasons) but I know it’s good for me in the end.

And with that, I’m kinda ashamed to say I’m off to watch The Hills. Yep… I’m hooked again. Oh well. It entertains me 🙂

And by the way, I LOVED reading all of your favorite quotes! I am a quote fanatic (I have files of quotes on my computer.. haha) so thank you so much for sharing!!

Good night loves!

Jess

"What we need to know about loving is no great mystery. We all know what constitutes loving behavior; we need but act upon it, not continually question it. Over-analysis often confuses the issue and in the end brings us no closer to insight. We sometimes become too busy classifying, separating, and examining, to remember that love is easy. It’s we who make it complicated." – Leo F. Buscaglia (1924-1998) American Psychologist, Author, Educator

