Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So yeah, I totally forgot that it was Cinco de Mayo until tonight. Yeah. I would’ve had some kind of fun Mexican meal if I had known! But alas, I can’t keep up with the date.

Not much of an interesting day around here, I must admit. I went to physical therapy but we kept things super light today. For some reason, I’m having sharp pains in my groin. Um, not a good sign last time I checked. I haven’t had these in a while and I would gather that they are because I’ve been off of crutches and moving around more but they didn’t start until this week so I’m not sure… I’m beginning to have my doubts about PT. I know the doctors know what they are doing but it seems to be making my pain worse. And I thought it was supposed to HELP with the pain? And the bone stimulator hasn’t made a difference in the pain level yet either. I’m so frustrated guys, nothing helps. I rest, I still have pain. I walk around, I still have pain. What?! I don’t get it. I’m sorry, rant over now…

 

Sadly enough, my breakfast was quite possibly the highlight of my day. OIAJ!!! Yes. It was GOOD.

IMG_6051

Seriously, for such a smart society, how did it take SO long for someone to put oatmeal in a peanut butter (or other nut butter of choice) jar?! For real. C’mon now..

IMG_6048

It had

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • cinnamon
  • salt
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • blackberries
  • peanut butter left in the jar (probably 2-3 tablespoons)

IMG_6052

Look at all that peanut buttery goodness sent straight from Heaven…

Lunch was on-the-go and in 2 parts. Before PT I had half of this Amazing Grass bar.

IMG_6057

Awesome nutrition stats! It’s a bit calorie dense but I like eating half at a time, it makes it last a bit longer.

IMG_6058

For sure my favorite flavor! And now I will also take the time to tell you guys about a fun Amazing Grass package that I won from A Tina Bit of Faith, Fitness, and Fun. Thank you Tina!!  This was one SWEET package!

IMG_6059

All 4 bars! I’ve tried them all but the chocolate.. yeah, what was I thinking? I have high hopes for it.

IMG_6060

All kinds of powders..

IMG_6061

Pomegranate Mango.. oh yes.. ALL over that one.

IMG_6062

And more powders! I am EXCITED to get my greens in!

Stay tuned in the coming days for an exciting opportunity concerning Amazing Grass!

Back to lunch.. post-PT I had this shake made with 1 cup of 1% milk and some vanilla whey protein powder.

IMG_6054

I kid you not, this tasted like a vanilla milkshake! SO good!

I also had a wrap with deli chicken, mustard, laughing cow, and spinach.

IMG_6056

So so so good! I don’t have a picture of the inside but I”m sure you can imagine.

And an apple. But you guys know what an apple looks like right? Right.

I then had to stop by my mom’s office to change clothes (because I was NOT going to work in my PT clothes) and she had this delicious coconut cookies that someone had brought her. So I gladly took one as I was leaving but then I dropped it on the ground accidently after one bite…. Dang. It was GOOD too!

Dinner was simple but hit all the nutritional high points.

IMG_6063

I had a baked sweet potato… or is it a yam? In any case, it was good. With a bit of brown sugar and butter.

IMG_6068

And 1 egg + 1 egg white with some ketchup.

IMG_6066

Steamed  broccoli with 1 wedge of light laughing cow mixed in.

IMG_6071

Good? Oh yes.

IMG_6069

And then for dessert I had this yogurt mess.

IMG_6073

It contained this fun granola type stuff from the gorgeous Freya!

IMG_6072

It also had:

  • blackberries
  • blueberries
  • raspberries
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • yogurt
  • homemade strawberry jam (from a family friend)

IMG_6075

Annnd some dark chocolate. Yeah. My day is now complete.

Now here’s to making tomorrow a MUCH better day than today. There are some things I’d rather not publicize on the blog but let’s just say that I’d be really happy if my head and my heart would get in sync, if you know what I mean. And if someone would kindly (or not so kindly, whatever works) tell guys that it’s not nice to play with a girl’s heart when said guy broke girl’s heart once upon a time. Anywho, I hope you have a fabulous night my loves!

Jess

"Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies." – Mother Teresa

