Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Wednesday!! Halfway through the week… and I do believe this will be a long weekend for many?! I don’t really have plans for Memorial Day though, to be honest, I had no idea it was so soon!

Today was the last day of working at the elementary school for this year. Sadness 😦 I’m going to miss my kids so much!! We had a fun day though… ice cream sundaes and dodge ball (where I got OWNED). And lots and lots of hugs 🙂 But I’ll be starting my summer job probably next week and believe you me, there will be lots and lots of stories to tell you… working with the public is never boring, that’s for sure. Today was also my last day of normal physical therapy for 4 weeks. Next week I start therapy in the pool, which will be interesting, I am sure.

Also, I appreciate all of your support about the break from blogging. As of right now, I’m going to stick to the every other day blogging for the most part with some other random postage thrown in there but we’ll see what the future brings. I can’t tell you how very much your support means to me… I’m not sure I could make it without you guys!! In any case, I have some fun things planned for the coming weeks so stay tuned!

 

The last few days have been rather uneventful but fantastic nonetheless..

Monday night I ended up hanging with the boy and yeah.. I think I got about 4 1/2 hours of sleep? Maybe? Needless to say, Tuesday was a VERY long day for me. Still not quite sure how I made it through work. I’m not used to getting that little sleep and it took a toll on my body. I was sleepy but it was more that my entire body was sore, I seriously felt like I had just ran a marathon. But I had an amazing time and you only live once, right?

Anyways, by the time I managed to eat breakfast brunch, all I wanted was a huge bowl of oats.

IMG_6356

So that is what I had 🙂

IMG_6358

This bowl had:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • maple extract
  • 2 dried figs
  • whipped cottage cheese

IMG_6359

And I topped it with blueberries and peanut butter.

IMG_6360

Oats are the BEST.

Despite my delicious bowl of oats and a buttload of coffee, I was still tired. Kombucha to the rescue!

IMG_6363

I had this bottle stashed in my fridge for emergencies… true story. It helped a bit.

I had to go to work not 2 hours after breakfast and I definitely wasn’t hungry but I knew I needed something so I had this…

IMG_6366

This being Amazing Grass Chocolate Amazing Meal mixed with cocoa powder, almond milk, and coconut milk.

By the time I got home from work I was STARVING. Luckily, my wonderful mother had a delicious meal waiting.

IMG_6373

Spaghetti! Well technically this was her spaghetti sauce over linguine.

IMG_6378

The. Bomb.

IMG_6375

This is why all the cool kids live at home.

I also had some garlic toast..

IMG_6371

With a salad.

IMG_6369

And some strawberry shortcake but my camera seems to have eaten the picture. After that, I promptly passed out and slept for a long time.

 

I had a delicious bowl of granola and yogurt this morning. The star of the bowl:

IMG_6380

Yes, the best. granola. ever. Yes, I know that is a bold statement.

IMG_6381

This had plain Greek yogurt, 1/2 a cup of granola, and 1/2 of a banana. Mmm…

IMG_6386

Lunch was the most random things EVER.

IMG_6388

That would be a turkey hot dog.. Yep. I was craving it like nothing else… don’t ask. I don’t know.

IMG_6389

And a blueberry bran vita top.

IMG_6391

Also, a beastly salad that had lettuce, tomato, carrot, strawberries, and salted peanuts in a strawberry pecan dressing.

IMG_6394

If you haven’t tried salted peanuts in a salad, you are missing out!

Dinner was a huge taco salad of sorts!!

IMG_6396

This baby had:

  • Food Should Taste Good blue corn chips
  • ground chicken seasoned with taco seasonings
  • sharp white cheddar cheese
  • lettuce
  • tomato
  • sour cream
  • homemade guacamole with avocado, lime juice, salt, and cilantro
  • more cilantro

IMG_6404

Taco salads must be one of my most favorite meals. So easy and SO delicious at the same time!

IMG_6401

Dessert was inspired by my girl Gabriela.

IMG_6406

This would be strawberries topped with a homemade chocolate sauce made with cocoa and almond milk mixed together.. amazing!!!! Tasted like dark chocolate!!!

IMG_6409

Topped with a bit of whipped cream. Yum!!

I also had a totally unnecessary small bowl of fruity pebbles and almond milk that was delicious!

 

Thank you to everyone who offered to do guest posts!! And I’d be MORE than happy to have more guest posters if you are so inclined. Simply send me an e-mail and we’ll get it set up!

Love,

Jess

“You have to figure … if the world’s fattest twins can find love, there’s hope for all of us. Somewhere out there is another little freak who will love us, understand us, and kiss our 3 heads and make it all better.”

– Carrie, Sex and the City

