Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sooooo water jogging is hardcore stuff. Which is why PT kicked my butt today. For real, I am super sore. But it was pretty fantastic to do anything that resembles jogging or running, I have to say. But ouch… Chilling with the end of the last season of Sex and the City is in order for the night, for sure. Which, by the way, I’m trying to figure out what I’m going to do with my life once I get through these last 8 episodes.. Sadness. Must see the movie SOON!

Did this week go by super fast for anyone else? It did for me! I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday! But I’m super glad because I have fun plans for the weekend… shopping and a girl’s night tomorrow, hanging out with a friend Saturday night, church and a pool day Sunday… oh yes. Hopefully seeing the boy somewhere in there… but his best friend just came home today after being gone for 2 weeks and well, there are like joined at the hip and so they must do the “manly bonding” thing to make up for those 2 weeks.. AKA lots of golf and grilling and hanging out being men. Boys…

And that brings me to a June Challenge! As I shared with you on a previous post, I’ve been having issues with worry and anxiety lately. This is not good. Anxiety is not good. Therefore, I’ve declared this month Worry Free June. It’s simple really.. anytime worry creeps up, I’m going to simply change the channel in my head. Easier said than done, I know. But practice makes perfect, right? And life is too short to live each day worrying about one thing or another. I am going to embrace life, enjoy it, and live in the moment. Goodbye worry! Anyone else up for a challenge? Let’s kick worry out of our lives!

 

Let’s see, where did I leave off…

I ended up going out on Tuesday night and staying with someone and so I didn’t make it home until lunchtime Wednesday. I had plans to spend the day at the pool so I grabbed an on-the-go breakfast and off I went.

June 3, 2010 001

This would be 2 whole wheat waffles (frozen waffles), TJ’s salted almond butter, Crofter’s, and 1/2 of a banana.

June 3, 2010 003

Delicious!!!

And a butt-load of coffee.

Since I ate breakfast at lunch time and I was at the pool all day, I really didn’t have a structured lunch. It was basically a pack of peanut butter crackers and 2 wine coolers. Yep. It’s all good 🙂

Dinner was really random, but it worked.

A salad with romaine, tomatoes, and croutons. And light ranch.

June 3, 2010 010

2 scrambled eggs…

June 3, 2010 005

Whole wheat toast with Crofter’s.

Dessert was another sundae.. but the picture was really blurry.

Light vanilla ice cream, hot fudge, and whipped cream. So bad but oh so very good. Again, not my healthiest day but I survived.

 

I ended up sleeping late again today, which is CRAZY for me. But I guess that’s what happens when you get 5 hours of sleep the night before and spend all day in the sun. So I kind of had “brunch” today..

June 3, 2010 013

A bowl of oat bran! It’s been so long..

June 3, 2010 014

This was:

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 2/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/3 cup water
  • pinch of salt
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2 of a banana

June 3, 2010 015

And I topped it with VT maple syrup (only the BEST Jess!), blackberries, blueberries, and TJ’s almond butter.

This was my lunch and afternoon snack..

June 3, 2010 017

That would be a protein shake with 1/2 a scoop of Jay Robb’s vanilla and 1 cup or so of almond milk.

June 3, 2010 018

And a banana and an Odwalla bar.

Dinner was a little bit more well-rounded.

June 3, 2010 020

Salmon in a Chardonnay marinade (this was bought so I can’t take credit for it).

June 3, 2010 022

Macaroni and Cheese… I was having an INTENSE craving people..

June 3, 2010 024

And roasted zucchini seasoned simply with salt, pepper, and rosemary.

June 3, 2010 023

I will also have dessert of some form, I’m sure!

Good night loves!

Jess

“Nothing worth having comes without some sort of fight.”

