Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m now all packed and ready to go, for the most part. It’s still pretty surreal that I’m going to be leaving for Ireland the day after tomorrow… crazy!! And thank you to everyone for the book suggestions! I’m going to miss you all like crazy! I’m taking my laptop and I will have internet access but I’m not sure how much time I will have.. we shall see. I have some fabulous guest posts lined up so please check back! You don’t want to miss them! And I may throw in a post or two from myself about my trip if I have the time!

The past few days have been fairly uneventful. I worked yesterday and then spent today packing and running errands… and spending way too much time on twitter. FYI, Twitter is ADDICTIVE. For real. What have you been up to? Anything exciting?

 

I had the same ‘ole, same ‘ole breakfast yesterday…

IMG_6571

Kashi Heart to Heart, peanut butter, 1/2 of a banana, almond milk..

IMG_6572

Tired of this yet? I’m not.

IMG_6574

This was the last of the jar of PB so guess what is coming soon… yep, OIAJ. Sort of. Stay tuned..

Lunch was a big yogurt mess because that’s what I was craving.

IMG_6581

And it was the BOMB!

IMG_6576

It had 2% Greek yogurt (promise it’s there!) on the bottom, strawberries, pineapple, a peach, Blueberry Bran VitaTop, and Macadamia Nut Butter.

IMG_6578

The nut butter MADE this… OMG. If you haven’t tried Macadamia Butter, do so!

IMG_6580

I had a Super-Charge Me! Cookie at work and this Luna Bar, which was one of the better Luna Bars I’ve tried.

IMG_0292

And guess what I found at work?!

IMG_6597

The LAST, the very very last, of the strawberries for the season. Oh yeah!

And we got our Euros for our trip!!

IMG_6584

Dinner was… strange. But good. Don’t judge me. Ok?

IMG_6587

I grilled a tuna burger (pre-frozen from Whole Foods) and added a glaze of blueberry preserves and balsamic in the last few minutes of cooking.

IMG_6592

I then slathered 2 slices of toasted Publix Whole Wheat Italian bread with a mixture of Greek yogurt, mustard, and maple syrup. Add the tuna. Yes, I know, it sounds so strange but don’t knock it til you try it! It was GOOD!!!!

IMG_6593

I also had some sweet potato fries…

IMG_6588

And roasted squash.

IMG_6590

Dessert was another Banana Soft Serve concoction. This time I used 1 1/2 bananas, just a splash of almond milk, and added 1 peach at the very end… it tasted like peach ice cream!!! OMG. SO GOOD.

IMG_6598

 

Today’s breakfast was the same… sans peanut butter.

IMG_6600

I just wasn’t feeling the nut butter this morning (I know! the horror…) so I increased the portion of cereal just a bit.

IMG_6602

With 1/2 of a banana and almond milk, per usual.

 

Lunch was a giant smoothie on the go!!

IMG_6604

Very pink!! It had:

  • 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 peach
  • strawberries
  • 1 scoop Jay Robb’s vanilla

IMG_6606

Delicious!!

After killing all morning on twitter, I had to do a few last minute errands in preparation of my trip where I found these Pretzel M&M’s at Target..

IMG_0293

Holy cow. Have you tried these? Me, with my obsession with sweet/salty combos, I was in HEAVEN.

IMG_0295

You know I had to break into them in the car…

Amazing.

I had a serving of these, basically all-natural “Cheetos” for a snack once I was home and packing… a.k.a. torture.

IMG_6607

And a couple of these, prior to dinner. I thought I deserved a little something something after packing. Heh.

IMG_6608

Dinner was shockingly similar to last night.

IMG_6609

I made these turkey burgers with:

  • ground turkey breast
  • fresh AND dried cilantro
  • garlic powder
  • ground ginger
  • grated red onion
  • salt
  • pepper
  • freshly squeezed orange juice (the KEY)

IMG_6611

They were SO GOOD. And here’s a tip… to make super moist chicken or turkey burgers, cook them in a skillet with some olive oil instead of on the grill… you sacrifice the grilled flavor but I promise, it’s worth it!

IMG_6613

I added some tomato, ketchup, and mustard because, well, I’m obsessed with ketchup. It’s all good.

IMG_6616

Along with more roasted squash..

IMG_6615

And good old fashioned (baked) French Fries. I’ve been craving them FOREVER. SO I finally gave in.

IMG_6618

With a handful of M&M’s and 2 Super-Charge Me! Cookies for dessert. T’was a good night in terms of food.

 

I have a full day tomorrow, with a doctor’s appointment in the morning, work all day, and then spending some time with some friends and hopefully the boy at night before I leave… so this will be the last you will hear from me until I return. Make sure you check back for guest posts (including a fun one tomorrow night), a few words from me, and you can always follow my Ireland adventures on Twitter, where I will hopefully be tweeting very frequently! Thank you to everyone who volunteered a guest post for me and to all of you readers! I love you all and I will miss you! Until then, have a fabulous week, LIVE your life, and do something CRAZY!

Love,

Jess

“The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something.”

