Thank you to Christina from Faith, Fitness, & Fun for this Q&A! Enjoy!

crop

1. Give us a brief description of your blog and what makes it unique!

My blog is about living a healthy lifestyle in all ways. I believe health and fitness go beyond what you eat and the workouts you do. I strive for a balance in my spiritual wellness and my mental wellness as well. I discuss how I work for a healthy relationship with food, with my body, and enjoying my life. I also share about my current experiences going through my second pregnancy and motherhood to a toddler on occasion.

2. Why do you blog?

It is my adult contact during the day! I’m only partly kidding. I just love the connections you make with others who share similar interests. I also love being able to write and express my thoughts on things I am passionate about.

3. What is your favorite thing about blogging? Least favorite?

My favorite thing about blogging is the friendships I have made. My least favorite is the amount of time it can take. It usually doesn’t bother me, but if I had one complaint that would be it.

4. What is the best meal that you have ever had?

Oh dear goodness. I am really unsure. I do know that I adore the crab cakes at this restaurant called Aunt Catfish in Daytona Beach, FL. They aren’t healthy, but they are a favorite of mine that I HAVE to get every year during our annual family trip. Who knows? Maybe I am enjoying them as you read this, since I believe I am traveling at the same time as Jess. 😉

5. Name something unique about yourself that we don’t know.

I really don’t know if there is anything people don’t know. At least for those who read my blog. I am an open book. Something unique? I’m probably the only healthy living blogger out there who cannot STAND veggies right now. Within the next month I should be good to go again. The first trimester food aversions really are the worst part of pregnancy.

6. What is your favorite way to stay in shape? Why do you love it so much?

Variety. I love to do many different things. I think it helps me stay in shape because my body never gets used to one thing. I love spin, kickboxing, yoga, weightlifting, intervals, plyometrics, etc, etc, etc. I love working out and love doing different things to keep from getting bored.

7. What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Watching junk TV. I know I watch too much of it, but I can’t stop! My current obsessions are The Bachelorette, So You Think You Can Dance, and the Food Network’s Chopped.

8. A favorite quote or phrase?

It’s not necessarily inspirational in the traditional sense, but this Bible verse calms me like no other…

"And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,[a] who[b] have been called according to his purpose." Romans 8:28

