Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

She’s alive!! I am back from my trip to Ireland. Unfortunately, it’s now back to the real world. But the trip was AMAZING. The trip of a lifetime, for sure.

First of all, a HUGE thanks to the guest posters because every post was fantastic! I really can’t thank you enough! Though I did check in, I never had time to do a big post. And I’m going to give you a re-cap of the trip, day by day, but that’s going to take some time, so bear with me friends. There’s just SO MUCH to share with you guys! And I also want to write a post about the things I learned… because believe you me, the trip to Ireland was life-changing. I learned so much about myself and life in general.. I gained a new perspective on so many things. Some things I can’t share with you but others I can, and that is going to be a HUGE post.

Since I am pretty beat and it’s been a busy day, this is going to be a fairly short post. And my body is all out of whack with the time change, it’s still on Ireland time. Which means it thinks it’s 5 hours ahead of what it actually is. Which is not conducive for having a normal sleeping schedule, let me tell you. So let’s jump in to today’s eats, shall we?

 

The food in Ireland was INCREDIBLE. And believe you me, I indulged and enjoyed myself. And now I’m kind of ready to get back to my usual healthy clean(ish) food. I was pretty psyched for my breakfast, not gonna lie.

6-20 001

I had a bowl of Kashi Heart to Heart, frozen strawberries and peaches (I was CRAVING fruit and we had no bananas), Barney Butter, and almond milk.

6-20 003

Oh it was gooooood.

Let me preface this lunch by saying we had ZERO veggies in the house. Or hardly any food whatsover. So you do the best you can…

6-20 006

Enter overnight oats 1 hour oats. 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup-ish yogurt, almond milk, cinnamon. With macadamia butter.

6-20 008

With an apple.

It worked.

And then I had a smoothie while on the way to the grocery store… er, Whole Foods.

6-20 009

It had coconut milk, 1/2 of a frozen banana, Jay Robb’s vanilla whey protein powder, and tons of crushed ice.

And then I stocked up on a butt-load of veggies and ingredient’s for a recipe.

Thus began my love of lentils. Jenna’s Vegan Lentil Walnut Loaf is amazing.

6-20 011

There, I said it. Lentils are amazing. What was I so afraid of? Because yes, I was indeed afraid of lentils. So silly.

6-20 012

Yes, mine kind of fell apart when I took it out of the loaf pan but it’s all good. It still tasted amazing. Believe me, it took all I had in me to not eat the entire thing. It’s THAT good. I’ve never said that statement in regards to anything but desserts.

6-20 013

Especially the crusty edges… OMG.

6-20 014

Please, go try this!!!

6-20 016

I also had green beans…

6-20 017

And a tomato/mozzarella salad!

6-20 018

I found these beautiful yellow tomatoes at Whole Foods and these fresh baby mozzarella balls… and this salad was born! It had the tomatoes, mozzarella, touch of olive oil, salt, pepper, and dried basil (kicking myself for forgetting fresh basil). It was delicious!

 

And then came dessert, featuring this amazing product I brought back from ye old Ireland. Yes, I did fill my checked luggage and my carry on with food… and it’s only because butter has to be refrigerated that I didn’t fill it with butter… so what? You know you’d do the same.

6-20 019

ANYWHO. I found this there. It’s like Nutella… without the hazelnuts and with better chocolate. It. Is. HEAVEN.

6-20 021

I put it over some vanilla ice cream. Holy crap. This jar is going to have to last me a long time, that’s all I know. Not that it WILL but I have every intention..

And now I am going to go restrain myself from eating more lentil loaf and hopefully continue to catch up on my sleep deficit. Because I didn’t sleep very much in Ireland.. but that’s a story for another day.

It’s good to be back!

P.S. Check out my guest post over at Faith, Fitness, Fun

Love,

Jess

"If something is not happening for you, it doesn’t mean it’s never going to happen. It means you’re not ready for it."

