Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Soooooo my laptop is fixed! We have been reunited 🙂

Simply because of the fact that I’ve had a long day and have nothing particular to discuss with you all, I’m going to leave you with a wordless recap of some of my eats from the past couple of days. Which is HARD, for someone wordy like me. But hey, there’s a first time for everything, right?

064

This was a breakfast I had that was a yogurt mess with Greek yogurt, blueberries, Kashi Heart to Heart, a peach, and Justin’s peanut butter.

066

 

070

That would be Southern peach cobbler, Southern food at its finest.

073

 

074

Another breakfast, overnight oats.

075

Made with instant oats, yogurt, almond milk, 1/2 of a banana, blueberries, crofter’s, and macadamia nut butter.

079

 

Dinner tonight, a HUGE salad.

084

Lettuce, fresh raw corn, cucumber, tomato, croutons, a Chik’N patty, and light ranch dressing.

086

088

And a massive veggie burger and sweet potato fries I had at Fuddruckers last week and DEVOURED. So good!

photo

photo (1)

A new bars that I looooved!

bar

 

And last, but not least, a question… I’m going to the Healthy Living Summit in August. The problem comes in when I tell my friends that I’m going to Chicago, friends who do not know about the blog. How do I explain why I’m going to the HLS? Should I just tell them about my blog (which i really don’t want to do)? How would you handle that?

P.S. Ireland re-caps will continue very soon! And I’m going to be addressing more about my nutritionist, and some of the concerns you guys expressed. AND, finally will be sharing my exciting announcement!

Love,

Jess

“People prefer to believe what they prefer to be true.”

