Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What do you know, I actually have not fallen off of the face of the earth! I apologize for my lack of blogging and commenting on all of you beautiful ladies (and gentlemen’s?) blogs but I have been busy living life, bowling and going to Carowinds (a theme park in NC) celebrating and whatnot this weekend, and dealing with the twists and turns life has thrown at me. But it’s all good. I hope all of my fellow Americans had a great 4th of July! I spent mine at a cookout at the lake and it involved boat rides, fireworks, meeting new friends, and LOTS of laughing. Not so much of the blogging photography this weekend but I’ll share with you what I DID manage to capture.

 

Overnight oats with instant maple oats, Greek yogurt, and almond milk..

July 6 002

With 1/2 of a banana and Justin’s Peanut Butter

July 6 003

 

Roasted squash and zuchinni, summer’s bounty

July 6 005

 

A pizza I made with a Flat Out wrap, Irish Cheddar, and turkey pepperoni

July 6 008

Delicious!

July 6 011

 

A post workout snack of yogurt, a sweet potato, and maple Agave Nectar

July 6 013

 

Something I’ve enjoyed MANY times over the past few days… a fresh white peach!! Nature’s candy!

July 6 015

 

Oats! I’ve missed you.

July 6 016

My usual mix with cottage cheese and almond butter? I think. Honestly, can’t remember.

July 6 017

 

Dinner at some point.

July 6 021

A peanut butter and jelly sandwich (i make it by first mixing the peanut butter and jelly together and then putting it on the sandwich, it’s SO GOOD)

July 6 022

And another peach.

July 6 024

 

Raspberry Chobani! Finally found it and it is so. good.

July 6 025

 

Breakfast of Kashi Heart to Heart, 1/2 of a banana, almond milk, and peanut butter

July 6 027

 

Dinner last night after Carowinds.. I NEEDED veggies like WOAH.

July 6 028

A fresh(makes all the difference) tomato sandwich on whole wheat with olive oil mayo

July 6 030

And fresh corn

July 6 029

 

Breakfast this morning was oats yet again, but they were SUPER creamy due to the 2% Cow’s milk I used.

July 6 031

With whipped cottage cheese, 1/2 of a banana, blueberries, peanut butter, and blueberry preserves

July 6 033

I experimented using cow’s milk because lately every time I eat anything with almond milk, it upsets my stomach. And this didn’t soooo I guess the almond milk is it. But I love it so 😦

July 6 034

 

Post workout snack today of a Glo Bar! FYI, I froze half of the batch I received back in January? And they thaw perfectly fresh!

photo (4)

Along with some Light Chocolate Muscle Milk. SO GOOD!!!

July 6 035

The nutrition stats, if you’re interested.

July 6 036

 

After that, I did some errands and came home to a pre dinner appetizer of Murphy Goode sauvignon blanc…

July 6 037

And cheese and crackers.

July 6 038

This cheese is SO GOOD!! I’m not sure what kind it is but it’s kind of tangy but smooth and rich with cranberries in it.. OMG.

July 6 039

 

Dinner was pretty healthy, in preparation for the rest of the evening.

July 6 040

Salmon, simply seasoned with Agave Nectar and salt..

July 6 045

Roasted Yukon Gold Potatoes

July 6 046

And roasted Brussel Sprouts

July 6 047

 

And this is going to be my dessert…

July 6 049

Along with a bit more wine. Hey, wine may not SOLVE your problems but it sure does make them you feel a bit better for the moment. And no, I do not have problems thankyouverymuch 😉

 

Regularly scheduled blogging will resume now, along with the last Ireland recap and how my re-discovered passion for exercise is going.

Love,

Jess

“You made my life, Holly. But I’m just one chapter in yours. There’ll be more. I promise. So here it comes, the big one. Don’t be afraid to fall in love again. Watch out for that signal, when life as you know it ends. P.S. I will always love you.”
-P.S. I Love You

